What is the best tyre for Evo for daily drives

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
For me, easy...

If you have very expensive tyre or cheap tyre, when rain, do not speed...anything can happen bro..no matter what..
Just take it easy and speeding during rain is too dangerous in streets..For track, its up to you..

In memory - One of our MLOC crash at Kuantan after rain - Allahyarham KJ
Al-Fatihah...May Allah bless you..

greenmivec

Nov 10, 2005
For me, easy...

If you have very expensive tyre or cheap tyre, when rain, do not speed...anything can happen bro..no matter what..
Just take it easy and speeding during rain is too dangerous in streets..For track, its up to you..

In memory - One of our MLOC crash at Kuantan after rain - Allahyarham KJ
Al-Fatihah...May Allah bless you..
Bro lama x jumpa, jauh kau berjalan ye :biggrin:

Accident ni tak kira laju slow bro, bawak 80km/h if theres water running on the road like around seremban highway it skids, but controllable...i drove around 80km/h that day and it skided too

I totally agree with you dont speed in rain, but my intention in this thread is not for speeding,but to have a good set of tyre that can be used perfectly in dry n wet condition.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
When it rains, i only do 60 to 80 km/hr only and constant speed. No accelerate unnecessarily ...if feel the car 'water plane-ing' (where the car tyres float's on the water, tap brake and slow down to regain control) ... that's what i do ..
Drive safe especially this wet weather we have now

greenmivec

Nov 10, 2005
When it rains, i only do 60 to 80 km/hr only and constant speed. No accelerate unnecessarily ...if feel the car 'water plane-ing' (where the car tyres float's on the water, tap brake and slow down to regain control) ... that's what i do ..
Drive safe especially this wet weather we have now
agreed bro

bro,

you are in melaka right? i am now based in melaka for my work, may be we can hang out some time..

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
agreed bro

bro,

you are in melaka right? i am now based in melaka for my work, may be we can hang out some time..
Yes, am from Melaka. Sure. but i not in melaka most of the time only sometimes visit parents over the weekend. Have MLOC Melaka that still quite active in TT especially the Red Evo of Zaba ... hehehe:rofl:

spek_nates

Jul 28, 2011
yup..i'm also using Michelin PS3..it's veryX3 good tyre especially for daily used but 4 track used i dunno coz never track b'4.:biggrin:

Mr.JY

May 3, 2011
Goodyear eagle F1 asymmetric 2
Heard so many good reviews about it. Next tyre change :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:47 PM ----------

yup..i'm also using Michelin PS3..it's veryX3 good tyre especially for daily used but 4 track used i dunno coz never track b'4.:biggrin:
Rarely hear people use PS3 on Evo. But definitely a very good tyre in that price range.

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
bring the topic back.. anyone using Michelin Pilot Sport 3? how is it on evo?

dawg

Nov 29, 2003
dawgsevo.blogspot.com
Brand: Good Year
Model: Eagle RevSpec RS-02
Price: RM550/pc (235/45/17)
Shop location / address: Puchong, Bandar Puteri, Good Year tire shop (near Michael Badminton Academy)
Remarks/ comments: Bought these tires around 2 years ago. Made in Japan, and was very happy with its performance in the rain. Did up to 160kmh in SIC straights and passing thru the rivers like hot knife thru butter. It was quite some downpour that day too. On dry run in SIC, these shaved off 4sec from my old tires Falken Ziex 522 (235/45/17).

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
i downgraded my car to use street tire.. i was planning to get Michelin Super Pilot Sport.. but minimum is 18 inch..
then i look into Michelin PS3.. but one of my dc5 friend said PS2 is better.. he is quite regret.. at the end i got myself with 4 x GoodYear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 few days ago.

This tire grip surprise me.. its feeling is very good. Even i push my car hard into corner and it will still bite..
when i high speed..its unbelievable comfort for reduce speed quick and then switch lane to overtake ppl with very precise lining.

while normal rolling.. its very comfort with a lot less noise compare to previous toyo R1R.. especially uneven rocky road.

i guess the few weakness is if i push to car very hard for many corners.. its grip might fading after 15 min.
but so far i tested at Genting no problem given. May be i'm not the pro. XD
second thing is.. tire tread life time.

nEW pIVOT Raizin voltage stabalizer FOR sALE rm 165(Cheap)

Pivot Raizin volt stab brand new 100% made from Japan for sale. with 1 year warranty. selling for RM165 negotiable. i have sample for other similar pirated design same as Pivot. interested? e-mail me at [email protected]. whole seller is motsly welcome. thanx.