wats the reviews--SR16VE

verticalar

would like ot know anyoen have test thsi engine be4....

howats the power & strength of this engine...nissan SR16VE Neo vvl

albukh

Sep 14, 2004
r u sure onot no1 using tat Ngine...maybe the owner lowprofile person....i thought....maybe this Ngine cost more than other Nissan series.....correct me if me wrong.....hehehehehe

guest18

Jul 4, 2004
put it into b11 see it fly ...
pretty sure not much b16a can catch up

7urn57yl3

Oct 9, 2004
verticalar said:
u have thsi engine dont u....

comments comments comments
No lah, never had the engine before. Seriously.

I've heard that it's good but if anything does go wrong, it'll be hell. So people say lah. Please don't quote me.

For myself I'm sticking to the SR20DETs. I know they're not great but I love 'em anyways.:D

verticalar

OMG>............. the RARE RED TOP......
ahahahannnnaere,erererr

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i think very rare indeed...

last time i ask the mod-shop guy who do transplant for many car before
he never heard of this engine...

-e f i n i-

Dec 6, 2004
Kuching
seen it in Bluebird before. tw... SR20s do come in VE variants, meaning its VVL too right?
how much is the power gain?
hmm are there any FR gearboxes suitable for these engines?

cal_vin

Jan 2, 2005
if not mistaken there is one special release of sr16ve with 190hp!!

verticalar

SR16ve = 180hp ( can still tune up)
SR20ve = 300hp

these r the info i got

parts for it can find but...not very cheap doh//

-e f i n i-

Dec 6, 2004
Kuching
hmm strange...
SR16VE - 173hp @ 7800rpm / 119lb torque @ 7200rpm
SR16VE N1 - 197hp @ 7800rpm / 134lb torque @ 7600rpm
SR20VE - 187hp @ 7000rpm / 145lb torque @ 6000rpm

this was what i got...

zyfull

Mar 15, 2005
got one halfcut want to sell sr20ve for 4000+..or maybe u can try the rb25vet..ehhe..used in skyline if i'm not mistaken..280hp..gtst one..sr16ve n1 was tuned to 197hp but this model are rare type used in new pulsar..only got few in the world..

Dear all,

I am helping a friend to recover his car. He traded his Satria Neo Lite for a Saga FLX using a used car dealer and things went bad from there. Apparently the dealer along with both car has been missing after my friend has signed the bank loan agreement for the new car. The best part is, Proton centre has not received his old Satria yet. Things has been going on for quite some time now. All police reports, e-mails to Proton HQ, lawyers & phone calls has been made but still no...