Wat's the max boost for a stock 4g93t terbalik?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
wah 3k++ is too exp for me ade lo..hehe..is it ball bearing?..u use GT28RS/GT2871
b4?..aint GT30 is lil too big?..starts spool+full boost at wat rpm for GT30?

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
GT30 I think spool at 4k... to redline....
Td05 is enuf for you... My plenty of fren , all td05 kaki ^^:biggrin:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
wah 3k++ is too exp for me ade lo..hehe..is it ball bearing?..u use GT28RS/GT2871
b4?..aint GT30 is lil too big?..starts spool+full boost at wat rpm for GT30?
Huhu... Oh yeah... Cunz...
Ard 3Krpm. GT2871 with JUN 272 cams on GSR + E-manage ONLY. 300 whp confirm. Of course injectors also need to pgrade la... keke..

YES.. ball bearing.

GT30 I think spool at 4k... to redline....
Td05 is enuf for you... My plenty of fren , all td05 kaki ^^:biggrin:
TD05 terbalik is not a PNP item for GSR terbalik...

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yaya..td05 is good and cheap..

---------- Post added at 03:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

Ard 3Krpm. GT2871 with JUN 272 cams on GSR + E-manage ONLY. 300 whp confirm. Of course injectors also need to pgrade la... keke..

bro, hw much u boost to get 300whp?..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006

---------- Post added at 03:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

True, no doubt on TD05. TD05 from E7 TD05 is only RM1K+ for a second hand unit. But u still have to do exhaust manifold. customize adapter lo...

But GSR manifold outlet 1 hole.
TD05 turbine inlet 2 hole... :smokin::smokin::dontknow::dontknow:

It was my friend's car... 1.5 bars.

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
wow.. cool ! 1.5bar 300whp ??
I wanna boost 1 bar to get 300whp ler...:biggrin:
with piper cam 288...

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007

if want boost 1.5bar only,the td05 will faster than gt30r cause the td05 near max out put already,turbo wake up 80% already

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006

if want boost 1.5bar only,the td05 will faster than gt30r cause the td05 near max out put already,turbo wake up 80% already
Ohh... His GSR using GT2871... Full boost!!! 3++ on wheel... Did at Joshua... E-manage.. No doubt.

---------- Post added at 12:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

I'm auto..:rolleyes:
Difficult to gain hp than manual...
Transmissio loss on the torque converter is one thing... The ability of the GB synchronizer to take theat ammount of HP and torque is another problem...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
300whp ? wow...
For me 250-260whp is already satisfy !! Can becum STREET KING liao^^:biggrin:
What I know is...above 300whp..is damn hard to drive on street...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Yes, FF is hard to be driven for car above 250whp. This is due to the torque steer and the inability of the wheels to provide sufficient traction.

And understeed alot. But once oversteer, it's hard to counter steer.

FR/RR/MR is better because the torque steer is not that bad. torque steer different is very limited. However, it can easily oversteer. But with fast enough reaction, u can counter the steer. There u go... DRIFT...

AWD... Shiokz.....

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Yeah ! I love Driff !! KL DRIFF 2 !:biggrin:
Btw..If FF car above 250whp for an auto..is nice to drive .. Becoz can wheel spin all the time !!!:biggrin:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
u like wheel spin ah?..causes tyre to wear faster lo..