Wat's the max boost for a stock 4g93t terbalik?

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
thanks bro..cr not 8:5:1 meh for gsr?..ppl told me 9:1 is quite high and not suitable for high boost leh..hopefully the engine won't blow la..hehe..225whp with 310nm..but still it doesn't feel as fast my prev sgti gsr..btw, how's ur BOT celica?..
220whp is very nice whp ler ! :)
I think next future..you will aim for 250-270whp :biggrin:
My project going to start soon....have to keep money 1st.. cny habis...my pocket habis..:rolleyes:
Oh ya..wanna ask you..your cr is 8.5r right ??
When you off boost , did you feel HARD to drive ??
Becoz the lower cr you have..the power more will drop ~ so need to boost to gain back the power you drop...

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 PM ----------

Pls get ur fact right. Only 4g93t gdi is 9:1 cr. And it's not commonly sold somehow.

Well, if u wanna boost high... 390cc is definitely insufficient. 1.2 car is like border line for 390cc. If touch wood the boost spikes for no reason... Hehe... Hole in ur pistons... Or block.
Taiko~450cc fuel injectors can boost 1 bar with GT28RS ?? or need bigger 550cc ??

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
bro u got forged pistons and conrods 4 ur engine ade?..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
220whp is very nice whp ler ! :)
I think next future..you will aim for 250-270whp :biggrin:
My project going to start soon....have to keep money 1st.. cny habis...my pocket habis..:rolleyes:
Oh ya..wanna ask you..your cr is 8.5r right ??
When you off boost , did you feel HARD to drive ??
Becoz the lower cr you have..the power more will drop ~ so need to boost to gain back the power you drop...

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 PM ----------

Taiko~450cc fuel injectors can boost 1 bar with GT28RS ?? or need bigger 550cc ??
Should be ok if ur CR is not more than 9.0:1. Btw, 450cc and 510cc is not much difference in price.

U asking me or VSB..?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Should be ok if ur CR is not more than 9.0:1. Btw, 450cc and 510cc is not much difference in price.

U asking me or VSB..?
i ask VSB cos i remember he used to ask dunno who liao abt forged pistons in dunno wat forum..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
i also know gsr lousy la but jpj dun allow 4g63t conversions ade, so wat can i do..

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
I will just change the forged piston...
not sure about GSR :)
If have deep pocket , ofcourse change lighter con rod sekali :biggrin: save cost ma...
If not mistaken , you using td04 right ??
My fren gsr just change to td05... I saw his engine bay...the td05 look not big...but the power...damn powerful !! totally diff !!

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
:bawling:haha..me using stock turbo which is the td04 lo..wanna change td05 but first need to change metal head gasket+510cc injectors+racing bearings+warlboro fuel pump+s/charger pistons+stronger conrods, 3k also not enough lo.. :banghead:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
I will just change the forged piston...
not sure about GSR :)
If have deep pocket , ofcourse change lighter con rod sekali :biggrin: save cost ma...
If not mistaken , you using td04 right ??
My fren gsr just change to td05... I saw his engine bay...the td05 look not big...but the power...damn powerful !! totally diff !!
It's gsr terbalik. So, the td05 for terbalik engine ie evo4-evo10 is quite big leh... Hehe...

:bawling:haha..me using stock turbo which is the td04 lo..wanna change td05 but first need to change metal head gasket+510cc injectors+racing bearings+warlboro fuel pump+s/charger pistons+stronger conrods, 3k also not enough lo.. :banghead:
td05 terbalik evo 4 - rm650
metal head gasket 1.8mm - rm200
injectors - rm350
racing bearings - rm750
walbro - rm400
Sc pistons - rm550
ca16 rods - rm400

looks like 3k is still far from
enough... Lolz...

If u were to dismentle the internals, I suggest to do a dynamic balancing 1 shot. Something that value for money...

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
It's gsr terbalik. So, the td05 for terbalik engine ie evo4-evo10 is quite big leh... Hehe...

td05 terbalik evo 4 - rm650
metal head gasket 1.8mm - rm200
injectors - rm350
racing bearings - rm750
walbro - rm400
Sc pistons - rm550
ca16 rods - rm400

looks like 3k is still far from
enough... Lolz...

If u were to dismentle the internals, I suggest to do a dynamic balancing 1 shot. Something that value for money...
sure more of 3k lar,haha ca18 rod or b8 rod damn exp,near rm500 or 600,or b6 rod can use on 1.5 or 1.6 mmc engine 4g91 or 92,need go machine shop so something~LOL

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
sure more of 3k lar,haha ca18 rod or b8 rod damn exp,near rm500 or 600,or b6 rod can use on 1.5 or 1.6 mmc engine 4g91 or 92,need go machine shop so something~LOL
Sorry for the correction... Typo.. Muahaha... I have a friend selling his B8 conrod for RM4++. Owner is using 4G93. So, no need to confuse him with b6.

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
I think no need change that ler...
My fren just change to td05 with low boost is fine !! stock piston..as long as stay low boost !!
If next future wanna get above 250whp..only change all that...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
I think no need change that ler...
My fren just change to td05 with low boost is fine !! stock piston..as long as stay low boost !!
If next future wanna get above 250whp..only change all that...
my foreman boosting 1.6 bar with 4g93t stock pistons... Ok only...
All abt tunning...

low boost bo rasa lar~
hehe... Depends on personal requirement... I used evo3 on my satria boosting at 1.5 bar abt 1 1/2 Years ago... Now I'm back to 4g92 bot. Lolz... Stupid? My mechanic said the same thing. In fact everyone says the same... Lolz.... Those were the days of satria chasing skylines... Some sweet memories...

After I acid clean my rear windscreen of water spots/marks about a month ago, today continue on to polishing the rest of all the windows including the front windscreen.

Dirty, with paint over spray. Water don't even bead and just sticks onto the glass making visibility bad

Start...