the better piggy back???

93na

Mar 9, 2009
I am looking for a piggyback ecu for my 4g93 NA... there two is between my budget but i want to know the diff between this two.... E manage blue and Unichip Q ah..... which will be better for my setup up... CAn say stage 2 mod with high com piston and highcams???

Thanks all....

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
Why not change your ECU like haltech/motec/ etc.. ? rather then just use piggyback. Price wise not much different.

93na

Mar 9, 2009
he he he... got bro emanage with tuning at jc racing is about 1600k plus minus la.... the other brand is about 4 to 5k including tuning right..?? there too far of a gap la dude... just rebuilt my engine so cash is low now... cant save up cause there engine knocking at the certain rev....

93na

Mar 9, 2009
so bro which will be better??? emanage or unichip????:}..............

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
For me, i'll choose emanage. Easy for setting and reliable. Unichip i can't comment more because i've heard some say it's a lot of problem and not so reliable.

How about other zth sifus? Please comment.. :adore::adore::adore:

93na

Mar 9, 2009
thanks alot bro... will see comment from other sifu..

Thanks again bro...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
id go for the so-called mainstream unit, the emanage a lot of tuners can install and wire it in. but if u can find a tuner dat can do the same with the unichip, den i think whichever pun good. its just dat, i just informed dat a unichip is capable of storing up to 5maps for various functions, sumthing i wud luv to have for, err.. various reasons, hehe

93na

Mar 9, 2009
so if i get a good tuner then unchip is better la... but emanage is good enough right for my set up???? E manage is easier to get ppl to tune.....

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
or do a rechip with dyno tuning. Not costly and much better than just piggy

93na

Mar 9, 2009
i have already rechip my ecu... still not good enough la... engine knocking... i think i will go for e manage la...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
The chip is reprogrammable. Retune the chip. It's going to be better than piggy.

93na

Mar 9, 2009
oh ok but i have no idea what chip is that because done by previous owner... If i can reprogram it, where can i do it!

hi.. juz wanna ask any bros out there that would like 2 share their oppinion.. Ive juz installed my car a new grill.. i dunno wats the exact model name.. but it is veri common.. juz a grill dat is hollow n hav d netting..

my concern is, is the hood safe from being opened??? yes i knoe u must pull the 'hood opener' from the inside, but since it is hollow compare 2 d standard wira grill, can it juz be kopak by the thieves.. since the netting looks so vulnerable...

sori if i ask a silly...