Oct 5, 2009
Dear all
Am driving Myvi with stock YRV engine at the moment
current set up
stock turbine RHF4 VF20
Exhaust 2in piping at the moment
soon will upgrade to RHF5 VJ20
was wondering that my current 2 inch exhaust pipe will be enuf????

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
some ppl say... and some stick to it like a rule of thumb... 2" piping good till 200hp...

....but then aftermarket bolt-on exhaust system for vtec/vvt/mivec 1.6 liter always at 2.3" while they generate 160hp stock...

nakashimakazuma

Oct 5, 2009
just notice i post this thread in wrong section
million sorry
admin please help to move to correct section.

btw,
my car now are about 140++hp
after changing to the RHF5 believe it will run around 180++HP
so u think should i upgrade it or remain?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
hehe... better wait an expert opinion la camtu

i think that papagonie's rule of thumb might applicable for N/A engine where too big exhaust would results in poor engine performance.....

in turbo best to get highest flow possible.....

my opinion in this case...u can try stick to 2.0" first...then after tuning (the tuner should tell u if the exhaust was too restrictive)...maybe u can remove a bullet or silencer from your current setup without changing whole exhaust :adore:

turbo_fit

Jan 25, 2007
enough or not maybe depend on your boost bro. Last time i use tdo4 on manual honda jazz using 2" pipe without silencer boost max 0.7 bar. I want to increase till 0.9 but the tuner said better to change to 2.5" coz 2" the flow is restricted. if ur piping bend follow the ori pipe then the flow restriction become higher.turbo need less restriction. The bigger pipe the better.

after increase boost the thing u need to consider is getting better clutch set. If u boost kaki then ull feel ur clutch always slip coz loosen grip while high boost produce high hp n torque which our ori clutch will not cope.

dear sifus,

what engine can i transplant into a sunny 130y? preferably turbo engine and endorsed by JPJ...