V-tec Vs Mivec

mivec RS

Mar 6, 2009
hai there ,
just want to know . is it posible that mivec reach 200whp (fully modified ).who already got that figure maybe will share with us .:itsme:

Bump: hai there ,
just want to know . is it posible that mivec reach 200whp (fully modified ).who already got that figure maybe will share with us .:itsme:

keigo4552

Jul 25, 2005
kuala lumpur
hello man....mivec ah....200hp....
can also..
have to do lot of modify..
ori 1.8 mivec stock with racing clucth(160hp)
but if upgrade to Jun cam
with valve spring
racing valve(titanium)
management and tuning ...
i think no problem to reach 200hp...
but
have to pay a lot $$$$$
:thefinger:

mivec RS

Mar 6, 2009
hello man....mivec ah....200hp....
can also..
have to do lot of modify..
ori 1.8 mivec stock with racing clucth(160hp)
but if upgrade to Jun cam
with valve spring
racing valve(titanium)
management and tuning ...
i think no problem to reach 200hp...
but
have to pay a lot $$$$$
:thefinger:
hai bro ,
one more thing aaa mivec aftermarket performance part rare . vtec easy maa ( jun ,toda ,bc ,spoon ,js,mugen,crower,and other us brand ) that why la vtec advance in term of modification .

keithmin

Apr 3, 2007
what is the diff between after market n the normal 1 ?

Bump: what is the diff between after market n the normal 1 ?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
eeehhh... normal one for normal usage produce normal power... aftermarket one for converting imagination to fact... :smokin:

Bump: eeehhh... normal one for normal usage produce normal power... aftermarket one for converting imagination to fact... :smokin:

vtec_1088

Feb 7, 2006
kl perak
hai bro ,
one more thing aaa mivec aftermarket performance part rare . vtec easy maa ( jun ,toda ,bc ,spoon ,js,mugen,crower,and other us brand ) that why la vtec advance in term of modification .
not saying others no gd but a lot of tuners know the VTEC potential & its market..
sorry no offense:
stock vtec vs stock mivec = vote 4 vtec
same type of modifications for both also vote 4 vtec
cheers...:wavey:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Just a simple said...
VTEC, more long developed duration, more potential, so that more market!!!

But MIVEC, less potential......so less tuner invested!!!

But modification still depends on knowledge, experience & skill...

No one can guarantee vtec always be champion & Mivec always be least!!!

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Do VTEC user use BOT often, since i don't see that in Type R machines?

tevin1991

Feb 11, 2009
haha... I'm really bored...
just have a fun here...^^

boyzone was right...
the more you bet, the more power you have...

beside, if turbo are on...
hehe...
there will be incomparable...

do you realize that no v-tec engine in WRC or rally race?
hehe... I haven't see a honda in a rally race...

In my opinion, V-tec have the "sound" and you will feel the power whenever it reach the rpm...
so someone will feel that V-tec is more powerful.
see, the sound is:
V-tec = praaaanngzzz
MIVEC = vrooooommmmmzzz
so, see which sound you like lolz...

See, Mitsubishi got MIVEC and Honda got V-tec... Other variable valve timing and lift control systems have been produced by other manufacturers (VVTL-i from Toyota, VarioCam Plus from Porsche, VANOS from BMW, VVL from Nissan, etc

Lets get back to the V-tec & MIVEC...
it is really about money lar...
hehe...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Sound of vtec and mivec can be totally changed by adjusting complete exhaust system... you wan mivec prannnnng and vtec vrrooooommmm... also can de...

Rally and wrc dun have vtec because honda don't wanna invest in this field yet since their car line up more meant to on road... also rally and wrc need powerful torque during sharp corner and drifting mah... so eventually, you cant expect a bird to swim or a fish to fly isn't it?? In another way, vtec will also say they have seen neither mitsubishi nor imprezza in F1...:proud: nvr ended story...

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
actually the sound of VTEC and Mivec are augmented by the type of intake you use. an air box will muffle the sound of the crossover where as a short ram will make it louder.

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
ya...agree...
VTEC design is more robust...
so everybody is being impress on vtec...
Mivec still can do...
Which need hi compression pison & proper piping...

See Vtec can select any extractor from OEM & piping with exhaust too...

But mivec extractor very seldom produce...
As i know just powerzone...

Just as earlier mention...the market demand of vtec is hi & advance due to long duration of design & develop!!!
Whereby Mivec...i think the most cost much tuner is only JUN...from japan lah...

VTEC also tune by West region also...
Especially US...VTEC+Turbo+NOS...

That's why everythinkg also more expensive than!!!

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Cusco produced parts for Mivec equipped cars, there aren't a lot but their manifolds are one of the best i've heard.

You can get a 4-1 manifold from r3 that will fit a mivec engine, works real good better than the stock one for sure.

For mivec engines, you just have to look harder, there are parts out there.

what is the diameter for Mivec v6 (fto) tb?. .
normal mivec is 60mm. .thanks in advance.:_: