Turbo Charge Car owner pls come advise

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
You mean the owner faced such problems?
If use Inspira manual can bolt on turbo? But I've also heard that BOT is bad for the engine's lifespan.
Manual can.

The problem about Turbo on Lancer/Ispira CVT is the CVT's ECU.
It has torque limiter and if detecting too high of a torque, it will lock up.

EvoX uses SST, can't directly plonk into Lancer.
(Else, i would have converted my Lancer too.. hahaa)

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Manual can.

The problem about Turbo on Lancer/Ispira CVT is the CVT's ECU.
It has torque limiter and if detecting too high of a torque, it will lock up.

EvoX uses SST, can't directly plonk into Lancer.
(Else, i would have converted my Lancer too.. hahaa)
I can foresee that one day in future, Inspira 1.8 manual will become a budget car for modification like how Wira is now.

How about trying to plonk the 5 speed manual from Evo X to Lancer?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
if ur cooling system is working properly, there isnt any reason for any engine to overheat. check dat and report back, i guessing ur coolant isnt enough, dis can happen various ways

links

May 26, 2004
If your car has over heat problem during traffic jam, it is possible that there are air inside your radiator. You need to "breath" the air out from your cooling system (recommended let the experienced mechanic do the job).

hello all sifu's and otai's..
im new with modding car engine n performance...
i wanna ask u guys...

i on my way to buy extrator 4-2-1 from powerzone...
after dat..i wanna change my air filter to open pod...
the question is which brand is better?K&N,Apexi,HKS or Blitz?...n can i custom made the air filter?i mean the pipe ram?normal wan very short..not nice..if can,which shop provide dis custom made...
izzit use plastik ram pipe is better than using metal pipe? (my fren told me)...