Workshop in JB to turbocharge ?

legoina

May 28, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Hi guys, I am from JB, just bought a 2nd hand honda civic fd2 no-R 1.
I am looking to turbocharge it. Got any workshop to recommend ?
this is my 1st car, so i got no prior dealing with workshop before.
Please help.

Thanks guys

normality78

3,000 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
JB
Visit site
Bro, you already got the kits ready or build frm scratch?

legoina

May 28, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Build from scratch Bro. I am relatively new to this, so i hope you guys can intro me a good workshop.
To me, Workmanship is most important.
Please recommend me a good workshop.
Thanks Bro.

normality78

3,000 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
JB
Visit site
You find Edmund VAZMAZ at Johor Jaya...:proud:
bro, how long you've not been to vazmaz already? Edmund already retire from motorsport scene for how long already

---------- Post added at 12:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:25 AM ----------

Build from scratch Bro. I am relatively new to this, so i hope you guys can intro me a good workshop.
To me, Workmanship is most important.
Please recommend me a good workshop.
Thanks Bro.
bro, i seriously seriously seriously suggest you dont play with turbo since you're new in this area. It is not as easy as you think, not to mention $$$$. I suggest you start up with basic mod till then when you're ready only step into it

legoina

May 28, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Hi Bro,

i am new to these engine mod, but i am not entirely a beginner.

my car now has open pod air filter + 2.5" exos
sound system, Bodykit, big brake kit, GAB SS coilover. and some other minor cosmetic modification
Been driving this car close to 1 year already.
I pretty much think i am ready to for a turbocharge.
hehe...

normality78

3,000 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
JB
Visit site
oic... but better think properly. For moderate turbokit, you're looking at RM8k onwards and sure it will escalate to rm10k in no time. whahahahah. Get the foundation right is crucial

bnr_32

500 RPM