the set up like below:
ori wise 4-2-1 -> bullet -> 1.7' piping -> ori wise muffer
but i face a big problem after install
my car feel heavier than original set up
my fren changed his wise piping also
his set up is:
ori wise 4-2-1 -> 1.7' piping -> bullet -> 1.7' piping -> ori wise muffer
his car is more powerful after changed
may i know which setting is correct and suitable for my wira se manual :confused:
please help. ..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
mine i changed to those like tornado ones... haha... they claim besides save fuel, also increase some hp...
my setup: capalang 4-2-1 extractor, tornado type bullet, 1.7" piping, capalang tabung at the back... my car FC damn bad compare to ori iswara setup... kinda regret but no money to mod back the ori one... haha...

ec1521

Jul 20, 2005
Shah ALam
may i know where is the correct place to put the bullet
cat con place or center box palce :confused:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ec1521 said:
sifu
i had changed my wira se cat con n center box to bullet
the set up like below:
ori wise 4-2-1 -> bullet -> 1.7' piping -> ori wise muffer
but i face a big problem after install
my car feel heavier than original set up
my fren changed his wise piping also
his set up is:
ori wise 4-2-1 -> 1.7' piping -> bullet -> 1.7' piping -> ori wise muffer
his car is more powerful after changed
may i know which setting is correct and suitable for my wira se manual :confused:
please help. ..
use 4-2-1 extractor, 2" piping>>>center box>>>rear muffler(inlet 2", outlet 2.5/3")
anyway..get urself change a open-port air filter

ec1521

Jul 20, 2005
Shah ALam
how about i use back the ori wise cat con
n put the bullet to the center box place
then setting like this:
4-2-1 -> cat con -> bullet -> 1.7'piping -> ori wise muffer
is this setting help to my problem faced ? :confused:
because i can c the rpm drop very fast when change gear
or i need to change muffer to S-flow type (putra twin pipe)
any sifu advice ??

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
it is very depend on the brand of the muffler
but by the way u using straight piping???
if straight piping only for pick up
and the exhaust air inside the piping does not have enough pressure coz the piping is straight
therefore ur rpm drop fast compare to ori

pls correct me if i wrong

ec1521

Jul 20, 2005
Shah ALam
thanks every1
my problem solved with remove the U pipe before the air filter
now the air filter box is still there but without the U pipe
actually is like open pot already (DIY)
very nice
n can feel big different in pick up
but the top speed n FC i haven't tested yet

ec1521

Jul 20, 2005
Shah ALam
i plan to change the ori se muffer to putra ori muffer
can sifu advice me which 1 is better
use back the wira se muffer or change to putra twin pipe muffer
putra twin pipe muffer cost rm120

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
sorry....
can i know where you get that price for putra's muffer??
i thinking to get putra or perdana 1....
any idea how much is it?

ec1521

Jul 20, 2005
Shah ALam
r u wira se also ??
manual ??
the 1 i said is not putra muffer
but exactly similar
itz mivec muffer imported from japen
for 4G93 i think
twin pipe also n 1.75" inlet if not mistaken
mind to let me know y like to change to putra muffer ?
i am thinking of this also

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
i'm just a newbie here...
the reason why i wanna change to putra's muffer is because i don like those with noisy sound..... and i like the look of the putra or perdana's muffer....

btw.. i'm driving a wira sedan 1.5m 2004 model.. not se..

ec1521

Jul 20, 2005
Shah ALam
i am a newbie also :)
for the putra muffer
u may ask jasonlel at the marketplace
i got c he like to let go his putra muffer

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
:).. let's share share opinion lo....
just changed extractor n center piping... now thinking to get a muffer...

cooldube

Jun 20, 2004
shah alam
If 4 auto one you have to put 4 x 1 extractor, not 4 x 2 x 1. The setting 4 auto car is different than the manual one lol

I have a friend who have a satria. He needs some help, his radiator always dispence water with yellowish/rust color. His mech asked him to weekly start his car and put a hose of running water to replace the dirty one. He have serviced his radiator around 6 months ago. Is there any solution for this. Solutions like radiator shampoo if it exist. Help will be very much appreciated. Thanks.