Temp Problem

m_syakir_r

Nov 19, 2005
to all sifu here, plz help me. my temp prob still not solve since going to AFOS . The car temp will go high when i drove above 100km/h. however when i stop for about 5-10 minutes, start driving back around 60km/h the temp will go down to normal but after driving at same speed for around 5-10 minutes without stopping, the temp will go high although i maintain my speed at 60km/h. what's the problem exactly? any recomended workshop around PJ/KL/SA with good workmanship that not too pricey?

bornzreign

hi,
IMHO,if theres no leak in ur cooling system i.e radiator or fan,theres a faulty in ur wiring system....sumthing bocor tekena bodi kot?hehe
just go check wif ur mech n reconfirm.
mine oso happen last time
just my 2 cents~

m_syakir_r

Nov 19, 2005
i think there's no leak in my cooling system i.e radiator or fan. maybe gonna check it this week.

Spoonz

Nov 16, 2005
check ur fan switch bro...
mine also got same prob...
service ur radiotor oso...

ryan05

May 5, 2006
My friend is facing the temp problem too recently but the mech can't rectify the real problem also.... Makes him spend n spend... :X-:

edy7311

Dec 30, 2004
try servis radiator by a mechanic/expert. sometime, got super small hole! when hot/high pressure, water will drop drastically!

parimus

Jan 29, 2004
edy7311 said:
try servis radiator by a mechanic/expert. sometime, got super small hole! when hot/high pressure, water will drop drastically!
if u want to service or check ur radiotor try here. 'cuci' radiator for RM60-80 if not mistaken

Kheong Radiator Specialist
38, Jln. Pandan Indah 1/20
Tel: 92742729 / 92742829
Ah Kheong HP 016 3099880
Specialised in, cooper radiator,
fibre radiator, aluminium radiator,
tractor radiator, oil cooler, air cooler.

orc3368

Dec 1, 2005
ite temperature indicator should be in which position to claim that ur engine is in the correct temp (for b16)is it near to the half mark???

Spoonz

Nov 16, 2005
yea..near the half mark...
but when it cross the half mark there must be a problem...

syakir,
I had recently service my radiator (double layer) and it cost me 60.
check for the water level in ur radiator oso...
if the water does not kering (when overheating) then ur radiator must be ok..

Spoonz

Nov 16, 2005
cOOlric,
half mark point means separuh la...
like ur fuel gauge la...when u isi penuh its full...
but ur oem gauge cannot gives precise reading. It only alerts u when the situation goes wrong....
better buy aftermarket meter like defi if u insist on precise reading...

c00lric

Nov 4, 2004
Hi Spoonz,

sry 4 that silly question. Coz u said earlier that near half mark means okay but mine is slightly above da half mark. Does that consider normal? Here's da pic of my temp gauge. After i went 4 a short drive.

Spoonz

Nov 16, 2005
c00lric said:
Hi Spoonz,

sry 4 that silly question. Coz u said earlier that near half mark means okay but mine is slightly above da half mark. Does that consider normal? Here's da pic of my temp gauge. After i went 4 a short drive.

its normal ma....
make sure it do not go up...

Hye,

Im gonna change my rim to new rim but dont know what is the perfect offset for swift?
For 16inch rim, do we need to lower down the spring or stock spring enuf for 16inch rim?
For adjustable,what is the best brand for swift? some people said, TEIN not good for swift,right or not? Where to get cheap japans rim in KL/Selangor? Last but not least, carbon hood,also where to get?