Super-Charge

akonana99090

Apr 1, 2007
sc taikor!!!
about the kelisa...
y not u try taking out the power steering to put in the sc?
coz kelisa power steering quite useless leh...
so light weight no need to use power steering aledi....

schargeD_93

Mar 30, 2007
got my SC at the beginning of the month... when i got my SC installed, i am using 240 injector... but turbo sang tuned it with maps that he uses for those using 390 injector... so he says have to play abit with the timing... was fine with it... when i finished tuning, i found my car jerking at low rpm. especially when i come out from car park... this happen when i had the sc on... when its off, it jerks sometimes... and when i go beyond 4k rpm, i can feel there aint any power coming... suspect its the lack of fuel, as i am using 240 injector... when i off the sc, i dun have problem going beyond 4k rpm...

planning to change my injector when i visit sang again... the question is, do i need to change the sub injector to 390 oso??? or jst the 4 injector???

handsome_lala

Apr 19, 2004
got my SC at the beginning of the month... when i got my SC installed, i am using 240 injector... but turbo sang tuned it with maps that he uses for those using 390 injector... so he says have to play abit with the timing... was fine with it... when i finished tuning, i found my car jerking at low rpm. especially when i come out from car park... this happen when i had the sc on... when its off, it jerks sometimes... and when i go beyond 4k rpm, i can feel there aint any power coming... suspect its the lack of fuel, as i am using 240 injector... when i off the sc, i dun have problem going beyond 4k rpm...

planning to change my injector when i visit sang again... the question is, do i need to change the sub injector to 390 oso??? or jst the 4 injector???
sorry side track abit. So you did it with Turbo Sang himself given that Gerard is has left the scene? is this the basic 160 bhp at the wheel or the 200+ version? and how much did it cost?

schargeD_93

Mar 30, 2007
i am not sure whether sang n gerard r still partners anot... i send my car to dragger racing which i think belongs to sang n his son... according to sang, the output is about 140 plus on wheel... the 200 plus u mentioned should be the 2nd stage SC kit which has H2O injection and some different injector... sang did mention bout that

handsome_lala

Apr 19, 2004
i am not sure whether sang n gerard r still partners anot... i send my car to dragger racing which i think belongs to sang n his son... according to sang, the output is about 140 plus on wheel... the 200 plus u mentioned should be the 2nd stage SC kit which has H2O injection and some different injector... sang did mention bout that
hhmm I have seen the dyno charts for the 1st stage! it should be 160bhp right? or did you omit some stuff? if I remember correctly it cost in the region of 5-6k...

schargeD_93

Mar 30, 2007
hhmm I have seen the dyno charts for the 1st stage! it should be 160bhp right? or did you omit some stuff? if I remember correctly it cost in the region of 5-6k...
seen a chart on flywheel that mark 180 plus. accordin to sang, on wheel should get at least 140. some get onli near 140... it will be different on every cars. if u get a 1st stage from sang, its gonna cost more than 6k now...

Wild_Seven

Apr 6, 2005

Sounds like a tuning issue. Rich at bottom and lean at the top. Thats the problem with the Engine Management System he is using, something which many have experienced as well. Use a different piggyback. E-manage will help.

Daniel89

Mar 2, 2007
So now if we want to add Supercharger to our car where can we find them o.O ? And is it any engine also can have Supercharger ? Just curious..

sebastianloeb

Dec 26, 2006
Yeaa.. I agreed! taking out the power steering system would leave quite big space inside the kelisa engine compartment. The battery also can be relocate I guess... Honestly, if got SC for kelisa, i will go for it!!:_:

handsome_lala

Apr 19, 2004
Sounds like a tuning issue. Rich at bottom and lean at the top. Thats the problem with the Engine Management System he is using, something which many have experienced as well. Use a different piggyback. E-manage will help.

I remember jarad telling me the SC kit comes with E-manage...

my4t

no more news bout SC? hows the development for below 1.8cc? anyone know anything? pls plss

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Need sifu to reply here..

Guys,

Hope someone can help me out here. I have this problem, have spent lots of money trying to rectify the problem but neither Federal Auto or even the Volvo specialist could identify the problem correctly.

The problem is something like this. When ever I take a corner and I'm doing anything above 50KM/H, I will hear this weird noise (not sure if to say its a grinding noise or kluk kluk) but it usually gets louder as I go faster.

It only happens when I am taking left corners (nothing...