Campro 1.6 Super-Charged?

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
Hey all members and sifus.

I own a Satria Neo 1.6 and after reading a few forums ive decided that SC is what i want instead of turbo. Just wondering if its possible on a Stock Campro 1.6 engine? if it is what would be the estimated cost?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
its a good mod, the engine can be retain stock sir, as long as the tuning is done properly

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
Know any workshop that specialize in SC bro? In KL area :))

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i did mine myself jer, cheaper.. but sc wasnt my cuppa tea, i took it out and sold the sc. there are lot of sc specialists around town sir, around 6~9k kot

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
Thanks for the info! Anyone got any workshop doing SC Kits for Neo? :)

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas

Turbo Sang & Gerard

Our Supercharger Bolt – On Kit
1) Engine well taken care by you, (the owner)
2) Require 1 to 2 days installation time frame.
3) Perhaps another 1 day for trouble shooting, (Just maybe.)
4) Strictly bolt on application, just like your air filter or exhaust.
5) Very low profile, no intercoolers or BOV sound
6) Only tell tale is perhaps exhaust, SC do sound slightly louder than turbo
7) Only RM5,500 + installation (GTI 1.8). Other models much cheaper
8) 162.3hp on wheel & 200nm of torque at 2800rpm – (Dynoed)
9) All stock components, clutch, gearbox, cams.
10) Boosting at 0.7bar
11) Very low maintenance, as SC unit has it’s own reservoir for lubrication.
Oil change for SC unit is once a year (Recommended). Mine lasted 3
years. Worst scenario imaginable, is when the SC belt snap or the SC
unit jams, you just drive normal (NA Power) without boost, no white
smoke or fear of loosing oil pressure. Besides that you just do the
normal servicing.

Note : If you have decided that you want a low maintenance, pocket rocket
with loads of low end torque, minimal gear shifts as a daily driver with
respectable power, then superchargers is your game.

Durability, Fuel Consumption & Long Distance Driving.

We joint the GTI club to Phuket in 2003, travel in total 2400km B) without any problems at all :D , not even minor ones. Fuel check at every stop, our GTI with the SC kit was on par with the slightly modded GTI’s but we were slightly higher in consumption compared to the strictly NA….Average travelling speed 140km – 190km, with lots of hard revving at traffic lights trying to catch up with main convoy. Took us 4 days to & fro, driving from 9am – 8pm. Only stops for fuel, food and the loo……In fact, prior to Phuket trip with the club, this GTI kit was doing on ‘road test’ for more than 2 years. ;)

New Proton Models

Do keep a very close look out as we are in the final stages of launching the supercharger bolt-on kit for 1.5 & 1.6 EFI Wira, which will be very affordable and great value for money, can't reveal the price just yet, so hang in there :P . This kit comes with tip top goodies that u guys will appreciate at much lower prices with a lower profile compared to the 1st generation GTI kit. We will have dyno figures to show and not just hear say. Also, keep a look out for the GTI generation 2 Kit (Stage 2).

Important Statement & Clarification

Guys, I am not undermining turbo applications in any way, be it bolt on or engine transplants, neither am I trying to claim my SC kit is the best in town, I just felt that due to the lack of knowledge for many Malaysians pertaining to superchargers and it’s kit. I’m very worried that many end users will get the wrong information, perception + It’s sad to hear people saying or passing negative remarks on our kit (cost factor) simply because they do not understand our SC kits where endless hours of research & development work…has gone into testing our SC kits.

By just installing a SC in a car that holds no dyno figures or has no durability record (Long Drives or past records), fuel consumption test, durability test (fatigue material wear) and claims to sell at a lower margins than us is not fair a statement at all. Most importantly, the SC kit claimed by others to sell cheaper than ours (RM5500 + installation) is a way much smaller unit and it's for 1.3 Wira. Our RM5500 kit is for the 4G93P 1.8. It’s like comparing apples to oranges…Funny thing is, people actually believe these hear says…. :angry: :(

Anyway, hang in there guys, you will soon see the difference in performance and value for money when we launch the 1.5 & 1.6 SC bolt on kit. Turbo Sang and I will let you all ZTH members be judges…. How about that.. :rolleyes:

So, to all ZTH members out there, please have a very clear open mind on what you read and claims or hear say, ask more questions as many factors are involve in developing & producing a bolt on kit. Just by installing a SC in the engine bay and hope for the best is definitely against our company policy. The engine or parts related in our kits must hold up to the boost and additional pressure it carries......

If it is that simple why no one has done something like these in the past for Mitsubishi engines???(at least not in Malaysia). AND why overseas tuners is charging an arm or a leg for their kits???..Because they invested loads of time and money into development work to test these kits and market them. New items, some may say, but remember it is you that is paying and are you willing to do so..?? We have proven that "Malaysia Boleh" by obtaining respectable results with the GTI SC kit at a very much lower price compare to overseas tuners. Hope you guys agree.... ;)

No doubt our sc unit is re-condition but do believe me when I say they “LAST”. and is up the job…it is also one way to develope kits that is affordable to most of us...AGREED :rolleyes: BTW there wasn't any bench mark for us to follow thus everything started from scratch basic for mitsubishi engines. We believe were the first tuners (in Malaysia) to have successfully place all running parts together to achieve the above mentioned results. Our objective is to provide end users with more options for power upgrading & torque at the lowest value…..possible... :D

Guess, everything bores down to what you guys wants out of you car, a daily driver with respectable power or a weekend beast….

We, (including myself) have to appreciate what people like Turbo Sang has done, imagine the endless hours spend in R & D, cracking heads to fabricate parts and if these parts fails then it’s back to the drawing board again, damn frust :( . His ‘know how’ techniques, knowledge and experience with engines is way beyond me. I just help in development work, test them, provide feedback to him for rectifications & improvements & market these kits (He’s also my partner in crime, hahaha :D ) I’m just an end user like you guys who wants power + the best value for money...too... :D

Since I’ve broken silence today for the first time in ZTH forum, please feel free to drop a line or two or PM me for test drives sessions, teh tarik or just make new friends, which is something I love to do, besides the boring R & D, testing works ... :lol:

Have fun guys and many thanks again for your time.

Regards
Gerard Kiong

What happend to these guys? They still around?? He said SC Kit for 1.6 will be cheaper than RM5500. :biggrin::biggrin:

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
You think the price is still about the same bro? Read on an online Paper Dragger Racing selling reconditioned SC kit for few hundred only

holydevil

Nov 6, 2008
I am biggest fan of supercharged and i'm still new with supercharged! i am thinking to use a 4agze sc to bolt into my 4g18. i was wondering about the supercharged. Where they normally connected the belting , is it at the crankpulley or campulley ?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
I am biggest fan of supercharged and i'm still new with supercharged! i am thinking to use a 4agze sc to bolt into my 4g18. i was wondering about the supercharged. Where they normally connected the belting , is it at the crankpulley or campulley ?
at the crankpulley sir, u cant hook it up to the cam pulley

hi all....,

can someone tell me where to do that carbon-like sticker job for my car bonnet? in klang valley area... hv any of u guys done this?

how much will it cost probably....?

thanx :shades_smile: