1.6 4g92 to 1.8 4g93 Conversation

Edisonkim

Feb 13, 2006
Hi! Sifu and Bro here can i know from Proton 1.6 4g92 to 1.8 493 Conversation with runner how much does this cost? or i just change my block first to 1.8 493 then onli slowly upgrade and tunning it which one better thanks.. my bajet is limited thanks sifu sifu

---------- Post added at 10:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:50 AM ----------

any sifu can advised me? i plan to upgrade to 1.8 is that possible? thanks so much sifu sifu here...

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
u plan to change the whole engine assembly into 4g93 or just the head/block only? better change whole to avoid hassle. clean the whole stuff and do overhaul etc, so it will serve u good without frequent breakdown or regular maintanence etc which take more time and hidden cost. once u satisfied with the performance, or better put the durability of engine condition only move to upgrading works.

as usual move in with the intake, exhaust and exhaust manifold i.e 4-2-1 etc.

the cost? go mudah.my
can get a rough idea on how much each stuff cost, different region different price etc

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
if you are going to pay road tax for 1.8, i would recommend straight goto 4g93t.

This engine is getting very rare, but it would be worth it. Take care of it, and it will last.