Campro 1.6 Super-Charged?

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
which garage?

any problems/issues?

how did she go after being boosted?
Soh brother Perling, 1 Taucu/Laufan there experienced,

- with all stock internal (xcept 4 lightweight crank pulley)
- with stock SC pully (original pully)
- with FMIC (optional)
- without ABV
- using RSM to engage/disengage SC magnetic clutch
- use E-manage (piggyback)

And tuned by Along & Rafi RMD garage
with proper tune all goes smooth without any problem....
now happy boosting with 0.5 bar (4 me isnt enuf hahaha...will upgrade later)

p/s can swith on/off the SC...

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Soh brother Perling, 1 Taucu/Laufan there experienced,

- with all stock internal (xcept 4 lightweight crank pulley)
- with stock SC pully (original pully)
- with FMIC (optional)
- without ABV
- using RSM to engage/disengage SC magnetic clutch
- use E-manage (piggyback)

And tuned by Along & Rafi RMD garage
with proper tune all goes smooth without any problem....
now happy boosting with 0.5 bar (4 me isnt enuf hahaha...will upgrade later)

p/s can swith on/off the SC...
interesting setup you got there, buddy! good results too!
mind sharing some more? some pics would be godsend!

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
as u wish & 4 da sake of our discussion...(not 4 show off)

engine bay

Controller, can select 1,2,3
1=SC Full ON 2=Based on RPM (RSM setting) 3=Based on Speed (RSM setting)

This is low cost/budget mod (i think so hihihi) , so as u can see clearly all piping, hose, clamp,
fixs 'kira ok la'... myb some might say its not fix/done nicely or myb some other say 'bole la ni'

This project actually is R&D, so 4 me is quite suprise that everything goes smoothly & working well
without any big/major problem. Alternator need to shift to the back of the engine & off cos need
custom bracket to hook up & same goes to with the SC14 (blower/+ displacement).

Now, got 1 kelisa (on going) putting in 1 small SC, i cant recall which SC come from (from which car)

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006

engine bay

This is low cost/budget mod (i think so hihihi) , so as u can see clearly all piping, hose, clamp,
fixs 'kira ok la'... myb some might say its not fix/done nicely or myb some other say 'bole la ni'

This project actually is R&D, so 4 me is quite suprise that everything goes smoothly & working well
without any big/major problem. Alternator need to shift to the back of the engine & off cos need

Now, got 1 kelisa (on going) putting in 1 small SC, i cant recall which SC come from (from which car)
So, do u use back the engine oil for cooling n lubrication or u using an external oil reservoir???

What abt the belting? Do u have customize pulley with a separate belt or u use a longer belt to drive the SC pulley?

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate

engine bay

love yur setup buddy! :itsme:

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
Arturo Bro
This SC taken from Toyota Estima/MR2, code name SC14.
its a positive displacement blower & roots type Supercharger
Got another SC from toyota with code name SC12, origin from 4AGE
(if am not mistaken), the different is the displacement.

Speed2Horizon bro
4 this type of SC using separate oil, just use an original toyota SC oil/lubricant,
hence no need return pipe, no need drill the hole, (like turbo setup, need that kind
of stuff).
Am using longer belting 6PK connected directly to SC pulley, meaning no additional pulley.

HKS-GT2835R bro
Thanks buddy... just for a low/tide budget & carefull study, so i decide for this mod instead
of swap to 3SGTE...

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
is any car can fit with any type of sc?
like waja= 4agze / 4age

lil bit konpius le:stupid:
any 4 stroke engine can be supercharged/turbocharged.

it's up to the mech that can do it for you & how he do it.
IMO JCV's sample (the toyota up there) is absolutely fantastic. there's oso a guy named gerrard who supercharged his SGTI few years back, gud results oso, altho we never kinda hear frm him now.
wud be terrific if he's still in the car-supercharging thingy.

wajastendedje

Sep 14, 2010
penang
any 4 stroke engine can be supercharged/turbocharged.

it's up to the mech that can do it for you & how he do it.
IMO JCV's sample (the toyota up there) is absolutely fantastic. there's oso a guy named gerrard who supercharged his SGTI few years back, gud results oso, altho we never kinda hear frm him now.
wud be terrific if he's still in the car-supercharging thingy.

can i just buy 4age 1 bijik than install it direct.
or ive to add some other model part ?

sori lo im very noob:bawling:

chuckie

Jun 17, 2005
Arturo Bro
This SC taken from Toyota Estima/MR2, code name SC14.
its a positive displacement blower & roots type Supercharger
Got another SC from toyota with code name SC12, origin from 4AGE
(if am not mistaken), the different is the displacement.

Speed2Horizon bro
4 this type of SC using separate oil, just use an original toyota SC oil/lubricant,
hence no need return pipe, no need drill the hole, (like turbo setup, need that kind
of stuff).
Am using longer belting 6PK connected directly to SC pulley, meaning no additional pulley.

HKS-GT2835R bro
Thanks buddy... just for a low/tide budget & carefull study, so i decide for this mod instead
of swap to 3SGTE...
Bro JCV,
May i know either u have done the dyno test? What the on wheel hp? Can share with me the contact number and address of that garage? TQ

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
can i just buy 4age 1 bijik than install it direct.
or ive to add some other model part ?

sori lo im very noob:bawling:
wajastendedje bro...

Just 4 quick info/brief, SC got 2 types that are commonly used on an internal combustion car engine
1) Centrifugal superchargers, which are very similar to turbochargers and
2) Positive-displacement superchargers, such as the Roots supercharger and the twin-screw supercharger

The most common we found here is Positive displacement SC and its Roots SC like SC12, SC14, AMR300, AMR500, to name a few...

Parts needed..
- Supercharger (SC12/SC14/AMR300/AMR500/etc)
- Need custom bracket
- Need custom piping & hose
- Intercooler (optional)
- Engine belting (long)
- ABV (air bypass valve) - optional
- Piggyback/Standalone ECU

For throttle body position/location, normally & advisable fix it b4 SC
FILTER -> MAF -> TB -> SC -> IC -> INTAKE

This is the basic things that we need to consider/take care when put in the SC in our engine.. 4 normal FAQ i`ll try my best to answer it or at least give some idea & we can discuss together here..

---------- Post added at 12:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

Bro JCV,
May i know either u have done the dyno test? What the on wheel hp? Can share with me the contact number and address of that garage? TQ
B4 fix the SC (standard) 1zz-fe 1.8L around 148hp (done it at Torque Racing Permas Jaya JB)

after SC not yet dyno, but will manage it once.. Along/Rafi RMD done on road tuning..

but actually got 5 members/frens of mine dyno oredi, so the result are

1) 1AZ-FSE 2.0L with Blitz SC - 200.3hp
2) 1ZZ-FE 1.8L with Blitz SC - 173hp

So IMO, with SC14, the figure oso myb around that 1, but in automotive we cant simply say myb/agak2... nvm soon i`ll finish dyno i will return here & give the result...

Here the contact
Soh Brother Taman Perling
Name: Mikel
hp no: 0127910366

p/s when call him, just mention, Saya kawan Man JCV :driver:

Airmund

Mar 10, 2009
Hi Bro JCV, i sent you a PM with regards to some tuning questions. hope to hear from you soon! THanks!

risyia

Feb 16, 2005
Pandan Indah
Bro JCV,

From your engine bay photos, I believe yours is either a Toyota Wish or Toyota Altis.

Just one question, fitting the SC14, does it give vibration problem at idle or u managed to solve the problem by an ABV.

Had my 4G93 installed with the SC14 without an ABV by Gerrard before, there was this problem of engine vibration at idle.

Super car detail superbly for ride and optimum protected

upon getting his new car my buddy drove over to want to get it detail and Protected

Paint preps begin by clay

rear exhaust....exhausted the rear looks and surrounding

before alien clean...