SUGGESTION choosing car??

mahar

Oct 29, 2006
Hi to all.
I need recommendation or suggestion on choosing car.

Im UNIVERSITY STUDENT. I need to use car to get into my U.
Im looking for:-

- 2nd hand car
- Jimat minyak
- Easy to find spare part
- Quite tough body (don't suggest Kancil or Viva)
- Easy to care
- Prefer Manual transmission
- Budget : Below RM28k

Some of my friend suggest to use Iswara, Myvi, Charade, Kelisa.

Plss help me.

THX...

predator_mania

Mar 7, 2006
just take a kelisa or kenari...i'm a collage student too
i'm using kenari....fc is ok...but my friend using kelisa fc is slightly more lower than kenari....so the best choice is kelisa....mod outlook also cheaper...i already throw almost 10k on my kenari...just for the RS outlook....now kenari RS is here...fed up with it d....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Buying cars is depending on the spending power u have currently and especially the modificationparts...
Most important things is the Fc since that u r still a student...
If u wanna to buy 2nd cars...make sure ask a sifu to accompany u to see the car...

Kelisa - Will have less space but easy to park. Best thing is a lot of modification parts and FC is less somemore stable on cornering...

Iswara - If u wanna to drive for long term, better dun somemore the FC is not as good as u think once long tenure drive. u sure will regret, especially the lastest 1...eat petrol like no tomolo..

Charade - Cheap in maintainance, good in space but if u wanna to go to find your mech like your lover, u can think abt it coz this car quite old (depends on how u drive also).. Fc wise not sure..

Myvi - Most of it ok but the handling and braking sucks...

Kenari also ok, if u like to play on corner...better dun think abt it...

Anyway welcome to ZTH family and good luck to u...:marchmellow:

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Hi to all.
I need recommendation or suggestion on choosing car.

Im UNIVERSITY STUDENT. I need to use car to get into my U.
Im looking for:-

- 2nd hand car
- Jimat minyak
- Easy to find spare part
- Quite tough body (don't suggest Kancil or Viva)
- Easy to care
- Prefer Manual transmission
- Budget : Below RM28k

Some of my friend suggest to use Iswara, Myvi, Charade, Kelisa.

Plss help me.

THX...
remember the old school merz with square long light, u can get that car for RM5k and below, u just couldn't believe the fuel saving part until u use it, part also cheap and easy to find,its big n tough,the oni down side is the looks,its more than 20 years old :biggrin:

ephique74

May 20, 2007
Go for the Kelisa, second hand, the 660cc model. I really recommend that for your budget.

660cc = low fuel consumption, low roadtax
easy to service.

anymore q's?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
Go for the Kelisa, second hand, the 660cc model. I really recommend that for your budget.

660cc = low fuel consumption, low roadtax
easy to service.

anymore q's?

kelisa got 660cc?

ephique74

May 20, 2007
oh, dude, sorry, pressed the wrong number. Studying about Kei cars lately and the 660cc number stuck in my head. Thinking that Perodua's are kei cars. :X-:

but underpower issue.... I can't help. I prefer to suggest economically.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
kelisa or kenari only i will suggest...

get the car, dun mod anything...

as a student, save the money for future use...

but talk bout tough body, i not sure how tough are these 2 cars.

cheers.

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
kelisa n kenari.better choice summore you're student.FC + maintenance wise is good.so lucky ahhh you can afford to buy car.me during uni time can afford to be mat rempit only.my dad so kedekut to sponsor me.hehehehe :)

sebastianloeb

Dec 26, 2006
DewA_LavaU, u still lucky like that. During Uni time, me only use my pure leg and arm muscle. Leg for walking 2 km everyday and hand to grab the bus bar (if goin outside uni area). The bus with pink color or the "Ride to hell bus".

btw. i vote for kelisa. got steady job then upgrade to bigger car later on. I think kelisa will still retain it 2nd hand value due to fact that Perodua has already stop it manufacturing this year. No more new kelisa after this.

mahar

Oct 29, 2006
Thx all. I got many opinion & suggestion. My parent not so easy to sponsor me a car. I got to work by my self if i wan it. They might sponsor a bit. B4 this im using Charade G10 (my mother car) & i had upgrade it. Look & feel like new. So, look like she want it back.

Anyway thx all Hehehe.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
hi,

u can use back ur mother's car and get her another car. since u oledi upgrade the car.....:_:

btw, im student oso. working full time + part time somemore most of the time....kinda tired but tat is LIFE.

cheers:_:

hi Fellas,

Have such problem since day 1 of conversion

Scanned and found out that my speedsensor is not working.

My RSM speedo also not working only on the rpm only.

Sent to N1 to check the wiring from meter console towards the ecu.....wiring is ok...

Borrowed one meter console from my friend....also not working...

any had such expeerience b4?

GSR inside