Help On Choosing a Car

Jun 26, 2006
what is a suitable car for me to get New/Second Hand for freaquent long distance driving and also reliable (hopefully no breakdowns) and economical. Budget would be around 80ishK.

(4wd can also be included)

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
what kinda car u like?MPV?sedan?
its all about wat u like.

economical?choose one of the perodua cars.

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
newbie79 said:
what is a suitable car for me to get New/Second Hand for freaquent long distance driving and also reliable (hopefully no breakdowns) and economical. Budget would be around 80ishK.

(4wd can also be included)
erm vios/city ? since ure looking for economy during long distance trips + japanese reliability

newbie79

Jun 26, 2006
Narrowing Down the Scope

Here are the scope that I would like to narrow it to:

Toyota: Vios, RAV4, Altis

Honda: Civic, CRV, HRV (2nd Hand Year 2000 onwards)

Hyundai Coupe (2nd Hand year 2002 onwards)

maybe the new satria neo...

Looking for atleast 1.6 - 2.0

tcy

Sep 28, 2004
erm don buy proton/perodua or korean cars la.. wit 80k u can fork abit more to get a toyota vios... proton cars may be cheap but really not comfortable for distance driving.

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
honda accord... very comfort for long distance...
cf also not that teruk cuz i-vtec... accord 02' i think around 70K + only

sprinter

Small Potato
Apr 15, 2004
Brisbane Aus
www.jdmstuff.blogspot.com
Bro...my suggestion will be kia spectra

Reliable,Comfort n Economical Too..

Juz my 2 cents,Dont Shoot me K ! Cheers

Happy Searching

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
80k...buy new car lo, easy in maintainance, vios quite gd n econo car, my fren using it.

if H.city dun buy idsl gearbox 1, some body already claim wif honda liao, rosak liao...

if wan buy used car i suggest buy jp car bttr...dun buy proton.

Paint touch ups

anyone know a good place to do paint touch ups and also services for getting rid of 'orange peel' effect on newly painted car?

Oh yea as for more details about the title listed, please refer to the car detailing forum. I accidentally posted it here instead hehe.. pissed off punye pasal.