should i get civic type r fd2r or integra dc5?

Which is the Type-R to Buy?

• FD2 Civic Type-R

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • DC5 Civic Type-R

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • FN2 Civic Type-R

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
my previous car was DC5R and now i drive FD2R. my general comparisons below are made based on stock condition of the both cars.

1. in term of performance the FD2R outshines DC5R in every departments from straight line speed to taking corners at track.

2. in term of functionality FD2R wins with its bigger boot and easy access to back seat(4 doors)

3. DC5R is definitely more comfortable compare to FD2R. FD2R is simply too stiff to my liking. the engine is also noisier

4. fuel consumption of the DC5R is better

5. maintenance/spare/performance parts i would say DC5R is cheaper. a lil bit

6. .....i'll add more later

achillesz

Jan 20, 2006
i prefer dc5R...rare =) in my place..

fd2R have too much copycat......damnnn

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
got none of em but my personal fav is FD2R.
but bottom line is.. both of em HONDA and u cant go wrong with any of em.

Bogie

May 2, 2010
Terengganu
I used to get caught in such dilemma..FD2R or DC5R....ask many peoples for the opinion..after test drive both of those cars...i decided to go for FD2R..really satisfied with it..

luxi

Dec 3, 2004
i prefer dc5R...rare =) in my place..

fd2R have too much copycat......damnnn

yes, very good point, lots of copy cat out there for Fd2r,
but dc5r would be the head turner..for sure lah, 2 doors car right..:adore:
not everyone out there know the 'exclusivity' of Fd2r.

this one is comparison not in term of handling, power comparison..that one I don't know, never try both of those monster :hmmmm:

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
considering both are performance car...why not just go with the dc5...its sportier and looks better than a fd2...just an opinion..

Hi there,

Do your guys have problem with ur proton satria suspension. problems like sound when go over uneven roads..

My ride is 10yrs old and hell is making lot's of sound when go over uneven road. I went to garage and it cost me Rm1K++ to have a new suspension. To get back the new car feel.

I wonder what parts do you guys normally change.. for example

1. lower arm front and rear...