Which type of engine should I SWAP?

clanbuster

Jul 2, 2009
currently using L15A honda City.

looking for bigger engine to install to my car.
best come with semi-auto or auto, sport/racing engine around 2000CC.

Possible to do that? any recommended engine for my City chassis?

SC79

Apr 15, 2005
currently using L15A honda City.

looking for bigger engine to install to my car.
best come with semi-auto or auto, sport/racing engine around 2000CC.

Possible to do that? any recommended engine for my City chassis?
correct me if i m wrong, i dun think u can get approved by jpj inspection on 2000cc on ur honda city lor..

blind_lan

Mar 25, 2009
put in K20a la..
buy the engine mounting from US..they got special mounting

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
yup k series will fit ...but need to mod kinda work on it ...J's racing got a jazz with k20 or k24 forgotten inside the engine bay..but honestly tat car chasis is built for comfort and city drive..not for race purpose...if u wanna built a race/street car we advise u tat u use other chasis better..with the engine u transplant in and the many mod on the engine mounting,undertable money for JPJ oso susah lor....not worth for this project lor...but if u finish this project then we will see ur car on hypertune or other car magazine d lor ...hehe peace dun shoot me ah ....

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
not a worry.

---------- Post added at 08:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

yes. any news or any engine 2000CC to go in?
yup, as they says, put in the K20A, even not from Type-R, but still can source the Non-Type-R with Pedal Shift 1...

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
correct correct...woa bro jin u dni sleep or just wake up ????hehe ask ask nia ah....

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
correct correct...woa bro jin u dni sleep or just wake up ????hehe ask ask nia ah....
depends la... normally sleep at 6am, wake up at 4-6pm....:proud:

dcloo

May 11, 2005
bring over your car complete swap K20A Type R package RM 32k
-K20a conversion set
engine
gearbox
wiring
ECU
drive shaft
-Engine mount
-pedal& shifter
-Extractor
-Workmaship

if you keen call 012-2123802
50% down payment once confirm
4-6 week working time
no low baller....

clanbuster

Jul 2, 2009
bring over your car complete swap K20A Type R package RM 32k
-K20a conversion set
engine
gearbox
wiring
ECU
drive shaft
-Engine mount
-pedal& shifter
-Extractor
-Workmaship

if you keen call 012-2123802
50% down payment once confirm
4-6 week working time
no low baller....
wow, at last found the answer, so using paedal shifter? my wife sometime will drive my car and she don't like drive manual, hope don't have clutch.

so max is 6 weeks? i need to prepare $$$ and arrangement.

lastly, i had TD04 turbo in my current engine , ECU and other mod, so this price include install to k20a?

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
Do any owner of new jazz that swap k24 b4?juz like the japanese jazz...i juz wana know the details,feel use it in street car

Oner Electronics Technology Limited
Oner is a professional company in offering GPS tracking solutions. We are one step ahead in hardware development and integration, also focusing on security solution and web tracking system, being exclusively a GPS research and development company and manufacturers of covert vehicle tracking systems, GSM tracking, GPS tracking, GSM/GPS tracking, fleet tracking, and real time tracking, personal security, vehicle security, home security. It is an low-cost...