This disc/rotor is from which car? Can mod into EG? Anyone can help?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

Not sure this disc & rotor is from which car but it's from Honda. According to the picture, looks like the disc is like Project U. Item from half-cut. Below is the info. Not sure can modify to EG or not.

1. Disc 11.5" = 290MM
2. 5 hole PCD 100

Currently I am on B16AVTEC front disc & rotor, 4 hole PCD 100. Running on a 15" rims which offset is +35 with 7JJ.

If install BB1/BB4 disc 282mm/rotor still can use back 15" rim.

The question is can this attached photo disc/rotor modify into my current knuckle? Without changing rims & maintain my 15" rim offset +35/ 7jj ???

Any sifu can help out?

mADmAN

bro...this is my 15" rim with BB1 brakes

the clearance is already pretty minimal due to the calipers... my balancing weights scraped the calipers and now all come off already...

so if u go bigger rotors... i dont think its gonna be ideal

but then this also depends on the interior design of the rims...some 15" rims can clear the BB1 rotors with no issues

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
bro madman.. u can ask the tire shop to put the balancing weight at the other side of the rim (not at the caliper @ inner side) cos i had the same problem using the oversized rotor.

just my 2 cents.

mADmAN

yeah i know... at the lip of the inner side of the rim right? thought about that...just havent had time to go workshop...this saturday will go :D

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
maDmaN,
just 2 double check w u....d brake pads ur using,r they exactly d same size as EK9's?

Sil80-13,
eh..just wondering.....whc Honda model r v talking abt here?5 hole PCD 100?got 1 meh?

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
yeah i know... at the lip of the inner side of the rim right? thought about that...just havent had time to go workshop...this saturday will go :D
yes bro. the down side they might fix lot more since it gotta counter the distance with more weight.

mADmAN

maDmaN,
just 2 double check w u....d brake pads ur using,r they exactly d same size as EK9's?
BB1s are supposed to be EK9s la... but i dunno yet coz i havent changed the pads since i bought the car...

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
maDmaN,

Sil80-13,
eh..just wondering.....whc Honda model r v talking abt here?5 hole PCD 100?got 1 meh?
Akuma,

not sure. This is the info given from the half-cut guy. Maybe it's PCD 114.3...

koolvibration

May 9, 2005
Garage
just send it to the machinist. they will settle it for you. u can reduce the diameter and reconstruct the PCD hole no problem. 5X100 can mod to 4X100.....

if its PCD 5X100 is definately not from honda......

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
just send it to the machinist. they will settle it for you. u can reduce the diameter and reconstruct the PCD hole no problem. 5X100 can mod to 4X100.....

if its PCD 5X100 is definately not from honda......
I only know that the machine shop can reconstruct the PCD hole. They can reduce the diameter as well?

mADmAN

even if machine shop can reduce diameter....

its not something i wanna do... dangerous la...

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
i think somewhat u need to know from what car that brakes come from....since later when u wanna replace the pads, it needs to fit right into that caliper....if not sure, just go with BB4 rotor n EK9/DC2R caliper...it's good enuff for moderately modded car....

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
i think somewhat u need to know from what car that brakes come from....since later when u wanna replace the pads, it needs to fit right into that caliper....if not sure, just go with BB4 rotor n EK9/DC2R caliper...it's good enuff for moderately modded car....
Currently I am using B16A VTEC front disc/caliper. Just wondering if I change the disc rotor to Project-U brand new disc rotor same size, will it be better than modded BB4 disc rotor & EK9/DC2R caliper? As I have ask the brand new Project-U disc rotor cost about RM1k+....

mADmAN

rotor only 1k+? wat about the calipers??? using back stock?

can help me ask how much is the rotor for BB1 ah?? hehehhe

n wat type of rotor?? crossdrilled? slotted?

anyone know,what is the price now for suzuki swift.

the most basic spec?

i remember i have come across around Rm60k~

is that true?i dont really remember. :(