RON95 : Feedbacks

Pocket, I got ask the Shell shop attendant that work there. They said only the ROn97 will go up Vpower will stay the same price...not sure how true lah. He said Shell trying to promote more user to go for Vpower. Maybe with Ron95 the gap between Ron97 and Vpower will be smaller.

Diesel, I think won't be affected...good news for me also..hahaha:biggrin:...can happily boost here and there...boost boost...

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
Will the price for V power go up because they didnt state anything about it. Just RON 97 go up but not saying anything about V power.

I also tried Ron 95 on Camry 2.4..... rubbish...the car felt sluggish and have to step more to keep it going and the respond from the engine is slow...maybe those that use RON95 drive slow so don't feel any difference. Try to tekan and see....I was so fed up that I go to my friend workshop and tell my friend to drain off the RON95...RM30 only...then I go buy Vpower and put back...feel so much difference...The RON95? I just tell me friend, you can do what ever with it as you like. :rofl:
TR,
I use Caltex RON 97 and find it far better then V-Power. After using Caltex 97 for many months, i tried a tankful of RON 97 Shell. Still find Caltex fuel gives better power and its cheaper.

My mum prefers Mobil thou on her 1982 Ford laser. She said its got better power and mileage then Caltex...forgot to ask if it was RON 92 or RON 97 :confused:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Pocket, I got ask the Shell shop attendant that work there. They said only the ROn97 will go up Vpower will stay the same price...not sure how true lah. He said Shell trying to promote more user to go for Vpower. Maybe with Ron95 the gap between Ron97 and Vpower will be smaller.

Diesel, I think won't be affected...good news for me also..hahaha:biggrin:...can happily boost here and there...boost boost...
i dare not drop by SBM liow, see any peugeot i sure takut diii :adore:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
not pug ler fred, his nissan tubo....4wd drift car...

horny - v-power not ron99 meh?

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
V-power ron97 ler...but wht i heard last time was during the first launching of V-power was ron99...but dunno why they changed it to ron97 after that...:hmmmm:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
aik...now i :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 05:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

how can v-power be RON97?

Janson911

Feb 1, 2008
My fren wira 1.5 EFI put dis RON 95 last a few day,n the comment is power lost ler....Haiz,i think i dun dare to try to put RON 95 ler,may stick RON 97 long time ler....

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
well..one of the ways to prove power loss is very simple...

1. get 2-3 cars..fill up with Ron 97..put it on dyno and test HP & torque
2. same cars fill up with Ron 95 now..put it on dyno and test HP & torque..

there you go... instant results and fair results...no guessing..

abe20

Jun 21, 2006
agree!

izzit racing fuel,ron104 mr sdf? or more?

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
well..one of the ways to prove power loss is very simple...

1. get 2-3 cars..fill up with Ron 97..put it on dyno and test HP & torque
2. same cars fill up with Ron 95 now..put it on dyno and test HP & torque..

there you go... instant results and fair results...no guessing..
SDF sponsor dyno testing ah? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
wah.. 'well maintained'... must put the word 'well maintained' ke? i believe 80% of d fellas in here their cars are well maintained.. else wont be in zth .. instead will be in metaltoscrap.com
;)

anyway.. crap la ron 95... but no choice.. no $ .. sigh.. goument's promise minyak tak naik is taik naik

Janson911

Feb 1, 2008
May i think if i pump half tank RON 95 n half tank RON97???Me no money to pump full tank of RON97 leh,since price rise to RM2.00 per liter...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
1st sept increase lor...2.00 per litre....sigh:|

Audi are pushing ahead with plans for an A9 supersedan to challenge the big boys in the likes of the Porsche Panamera and Mercedes-Benz CLS. The A9 will be marketed as a flagship luxury four-door sports coupe based on the A8.

The interesting part about the A9 is that the platform it uses could very well be used to create the production Lamborghini Estoque as well, killing two birds with one really lightweight space frame stone.

The master plan at Audi was always to produce sibling...