RON95 : Feedbacks

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
I use..v power all the way...luckily my office is near...dun effect my petrol so much...stick to v power..nvr tried the 95 octane before....I tink more or less lerr...is that differ soo much?
now hard to find V-power...not all shell station got V-power anymore

Will the price for V power go up because they didnt state anything about it. Just RON 97 go up but not saying anything about V power.

I also tried Ron 95 on Camry 2.4..... rubbish...the car felt sluggish and have to step more to keep it going and the respond from the engine is slow...maybe those that use RON95 drive slow so don't feel any difference. Try to tekan and see....I was so fed up that I go to my friend workshop and tell my friend to drain off the RON95...RM30 only...then I go buy Vpower and put back...feel so much difference...The RON95? I just tell me friend, you can do what ever with it as you like. :rofl:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
guys

can we mix ron 95 with 97 in the same tank since got so many bad review on the fuel..what will happen?

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
I tried RON95 (accidently) once on my '91 2.0 turbo. Experienced a drop in power and worst- lower mileage. Its back to RON 97 for me as its better. I survived the rm2+/ltr era so come Sept...i hope to survive as well. From feedback gathered around, i think the switch will not affect MUCH on newer cars but older cars like pre-2000 may suffer a lil.

Pocket, I got ask the Shell shop attendant that work there. They said only the ROn97 will go up Vpower will stay the same price...not sure how true lah. He said Shell trying to promote more user to go for Vpower. Maybe with Ron95 the gap between Ron97 and Vpower will be smaller.

Diesel, I think won't be affected...good news for me also..hahaha:biggrin:...can happily boost here and there...boost boost...

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
Will the price for V power go up because they didnt state anything about it. Just RON 97 go up but not saying anything about V power.

I also tried Ron 95 on Camry 2.4..... rubbish...the car felt sluggish and have to step more to keep it going and the respond from the engine is slow...maybe those that use RON95 drive slow so don't feel any difference. Try to tekan and see....I was so fed up that I go to my friend workshop and tell my friend to drain off the RON95...RM30 only...then I go buy Vpower and put back...feel so much difference...The RON95? I just tell me friend, you can do what ever with it as you like. :rofl:
TR,
I use Caltex RON 97 and find it far better then V-Power. After using Caltex 97 for many months, i tried a tankful of RON 97 Shell. Still find Caltex fuel gives better power and its cheaper.

My mum prefers Mobil thou on her 1982 Ford laser. She said its got better power and mileage then Caltex...forgot to ask if it was RON 92 or RON 97 :confused:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Pocket, I got ask the Shell shop attendant that work there. They said only the ROn97 will go up Vpower will stay the same price...not sure how true lah. He said Shell trying to promote more user to go for Vpower. Maybe with Ron95 the gap between Ron97 and Vpower will be smaller.

Diesel, I think won't be affected...good news for me also..hahaha:biggrin:...can happily boost here and there...boost boost...
i dare not drop by SBM liow, see any peugeot i sure takut diii :adore:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
not pug ler fred, his nissan tubo....4wd drift car...

horny - v-power not ron99 meh?

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
V-power ron97 ler...but wht i heard last time was during the first launching of V-power was ron99...but dunno why they changed it to ron97 after that...:hmmmm:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
aik...now i :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 05:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

how can v-power be RON97?

Janson911

Feb 1, 2008
My fren wira 1.5 EFI put dis RON 95 last a few day,n the comment is power lost ler....Haiz,i think i dun dare to try to put RON 95 ler,may stick RON 97 long time ler....

Its Fast 5 fever everywhere as the local premiere of the fifth installment in the series approaches on 5 May. If you’re looking forward to the movie and hate spoilers, you better heed the warning of your favourite porn site and ‘exit this page immediately.’

The French arm of Universal Pictures has leaked one of the key chase scenes from the...