Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
The one with the mivec?
without the mivec is good enough. mivec is expensive. later on u can just buy a mivec head with the wiring set and swap with your current head. non mivec 4g92 makes more or about the same power as a 4g93. but 4g92 dohc non mivec also a bit hard to find compare to 4g93.

also, the jdm 4g92 sohc makes about the same power as a 4g93 sohc. export model (australian halfcut) 4g92 is lower power but with a bit of minor head mods u can get more power than a stock 4g93 sohc. the only difference between a 4g92 and 4g93 is the 93 have a longer stroke.

KHNG940413

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
without the mivec is good enough. mivec is expensive. later on u can just buy a mivec head with the wiring set and swap with your current head. non mivec 4g92 makes more or about the same power as a 4g93. but 4g92 dohc non mivec also a bit hard to find compare to 4g93.

also, the jdm 4g92 sohc makes about the same power as a 4g93 sohc. export model (australian halfcut) 4g92 is lower power but with a bit of minor head mods u can get more power than a stock 4g93 sohc. the only difference between a 4g92 and 4g93 is the 93 have a longer stroke.
Ok,noted.
The one I am quite interested is this. 4g92 Dohc is 1.6 right?

i kena with my mt gsr. Hot start idle like shit. No matter how precise i adjust isc, tps.
After drive for couple of minutes it back to normal.
As long not involve engine lifting, i will troubleshoot myself.
I think Mitsu all like that or just the engine are too old. Mine morning idle, hot idling, after run very hot idle all different speed one.....lol

back in the day I lived with the fact that no matter how powerful you make your Wira it'll still be FWD (legally) and pretty hard to drive if pushed to anything more than 200BHP. So I focused a lot on handling.

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
back in the day I lived with the fact that no matter how powerful you make your Wira it'll still be FWD (legally) and pretty hard to drive if pushed to anything more than 200BHP. So I focused a lot on handling.
dang. my target was 200 at the wheel. or 250 at the wheel. :bawling:

You can la. I never said you cannot. You can go to 400 also can. But with torque steer and light rear FWD syndrome it makes it very interesting to drive especially since you're an Auto kaki.

My old Wira had everything setup to corner like it was on rails - then later found out that my driving skill was all wrong, car too stiff and bodyroll is a good thing. Sigh

Reactions: sanekit

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
You can la. I never said you cannot. You can go to 400 also can. But with torque steer and light rear FWD syndrome it makes it very interesting to drive especially since you're an Auto kaki.

My old Wira had everything setup to corner like it was on rails - then later found out that my driving skill was all wrong, car too stiff and bodyroll is a good thing. Sigh
u installed full set bars like that viral bezza, of coz it's too stiff. :driver:

Yaloh, now my super stiff suspension on the VR also not as good as my previous setup......lol

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Wira update

At last I had change the wheel off.
Juz a simple TE37. Trade in my old rim and top up RM230 and walah~Nice Refurbished wheel.
Gunmetal colour is quite my taste.
looks like TE37SL copy. i prefer normal TE37 flat cutting. but u can never go wrong with TE37. always look good on a wira.

KHNG940413

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
looks like TE37SL copy. i prefer normal TE37 flat cutting. but u can never go wrong with TE37. always look good on a wira.
Yup,Copy of that I think so.

A mechanic I know is persuade me to swap my engine to a 4g92 sohc I was like bro even you are poisoning me to engine swap? Vdo is leceh mah swap to something no leceh only mahh.

Anyway any sifu have any suggestions. The exhaust tailpipe is pretty loud. May I know replace with which type of tail pipe can reduce the sound?

Ford is conducting a nationwide road show that is currently underway that will showcase the latest models from the brand and offer attractive deals and offers for participants in the campaign activities.

Some of the models that will be available for the public to view and experience during the road show include the all-new Fiesta, Focus TDCi, Mondeo, Escape and Ranger. Members of the public that test drive...