R34 GTR V Spec + Garrett GT42R = 727hp@Wheel

Blood Red

Jul 28, 2009
BH....that one don't worry. but i doubt it'll help. every time one minute....hardly the exercise to shed the excess fat...ok ok..some times 2 minutes.

hahahahahah...damn. Lets get back to cars please....

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
I bet this car could do 340 KPH

just like this dude did...i THINK the car in the vid has a T51R... and this local R34 has an even bigger turbine

<EMBED src=http://www.youtube.com/v/FAwRWUa1TO4&hl=en&fs=1& width=560 height=340 type=application/x-shockwave-flash allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always"></EMBED>
How come the car is so slow for a T51R? I expected it to be much faster or am I dreaming?

---------- Post added at 06:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:32 PM ----------

oh shit. then i must start jogging everyday... :)
Don't forget better brakes, suspension and good tyres..

Don't try it with your 'terbalik' tyres lol :driver:

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:35 PM ----------

YouTube - SKYLINE 0-300 (19 SECOND)

Now this is faster.

farizio

Nov 26, 2007
Pimpin, yeah thats a lot faster cos he launched it... plus thats Nicolas Kiesa's R34...meaning its running a T88

i suspected the guy used a T51R because he didnt drop a gear (hand on the camera) and his revs didnt even touch 8k rpm

but looking at the vid i posted again, it could be a T78 or T04.. u can hear the turbo picking up at around 5000 rpm

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
wow that's slow ass, but then again has anyone tried entering warp speed single hand with camera on dash while eyes on the road?(i am not talking about sub 100kmph warp speed kacang)
not easy i tell ya. could probably go faster but he was just trying to be safe. I believe its T51 he can go faster but he just didnt choose to.

gobiz

May 16, 2004
The T51 is Wangan run isn't it? The guy was light on the throttle...must be maaa, public road oso.

Nicolas Kiesa (ex-F1 driver) one is crazy-build engine...everything super-lightened, can rev up to 10,000rpm. That run on airstrip.

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
I have read on various forums and it seems that the general consensus is that the Nismo intake manifold is good for up to 600hp. I'm using one on my GTR as well at the moment and I was wondering if there are several versions that flow enough air for higher horsepower cars or has Nismo greatly understated its true potential?

taos

Feb 24, 2007
Melaka
OMG~this car yesterday accident at ipoh nearly tesco thr~
here the newspaper pic~and 4 cars park at the road side also kena langgar~
my dream car less 1 in malaysia again~

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Oh no! Hope nobody was hurt!

Shame about the car.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
What's the story all about man??

Xackstah

Jun 2, 2009
OMG~this car yesterday accident at ipoh nearly tesco thr~
here the newspaper pic~and 4 cars park at the road side also kena langgar~
my dream car less 1 in malaysia again~

geeeezzz.... i hope that's not "the" 34 on this thread....

Xackstah

Jun 2, 2009
tyre n rim oso like same onie... can zoom in c brake arr...?? if AP... then confirm... please dun be...

Harv

Nov 15, 2008
well if its the car in this thread :hmmmm:, then oh dear what a sad ending to a well put together beast. I think black can help us verify whether its the same car or not .. hope its not.

Dear All,

I am pleased to announce my Lancer will be going manual in about 2 weeks time. The faithful CVT remains excellent till this date after 12 years of service, i decided i needed something more engaging without changing another car. Lancer is my daily drive car so driving it manual is going to be a challenge for first few weeks. However i believe it would make me a much better driver.

From there, turboing the engine should not yield any much issue to the MT compared to CVT. Stay tuned.