Lancer is going Manual

Mitevo7

Dear All,

I am pleased to announce my Lancer will be going manual in about 2 weeks time. The faithful CVT remains excellent till this date after 12 years of service, i decided i needed something more engaging without changing another car. Lancer is my daily drive car so driving it manual is going to be a challenge for first few weeks. However i believe it would make me a much better driver.

From there, turboing the engine should not yield any much issue to the MT compared to CVT. Stay tuned.

• Lancer MT 1.jpeg
    Lancer MT 1.jpeg
    91 KB · Views: 323
  • Lancer MT 2.jpeg
    Lancer MT 2.jpeg
    85.6 KB · Views: 310
  • Lancer MT 3.jpeg
    Lancer MT 3.jpeg
    84.1 KB · Views: 330
  • Lancer MT 4.jpeg
    Lancer MT 4.jpeg
    97 KB · Views: 317
tu pump jaga sikit, not sure if theres any alternatives.

also the cvt can actually take some beating, abit not over long periods

tu pump jaga sikit, not sure if theres any alternatives.

also the cvt can actually take some beating, abit not over long periods

Upper clutch pump i am considering to upgrade it, if the cost is not too high. As a car guy, i think i am incomplete without a manual car in my fleet :rofl:

Dear All,

I am pleased to announce my Lancer will be going manual in about 2 weeks time. The faithful CVT remains excellent till this date after 12 years of service, i decided i needed something more engaging without changing another car. Lancer is my daily drive car so driving it manual is going to be a challenge for first few weeks. However i believe it would make me a much better driver.

From there, turboing the engine should not yield any much issue to the MT compared to CVT. Stay tuned.
What gearbox you opting for? Taken from where?

Phew you really do love your Lancer eh!
Not same with the manual Inspira 1.8?

Inspira gearbox gear ratio is shorter, rev will be pretty high on highway. Galant Fortis on the other hand, has different gear ratio, hopefully the rev will be lower on cruising while giving out good performance.

What are the final gears on both? Short ratios are fun.

For daily is good workout. But wont last long.
If Weekend car pakai jee lah.
I use normal jeh, 20 years 3rd set, should be 2nd, because one set faulty, but slip later only, after use a while so cannot claim......lol

For daily is good workout. But wont last long.
If Weekend car pakai jee lah.
Who says won't last long?? If half century middle aged uncle like me can do it, surely a young chap like him should not break a sweat!