P30 n p27 ecu

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Dear ZTH sifu,

Am looking for a replacement ECU for my B16A auto, currently on P30-900.

Sometimes my car vibrate when start or at stop and even dies off when reversing (sometimes run smoothly, Damn!!). My mechanic says it might be the fuel pump or due to ECU faulty, which recently kena water due to flood. Send the ECU to clean n service and there is visible brown marks on the chip which previously does not exist.

Able to locate the P30-900 ecu but was told that a remap P27 ecu will also do the job at a cheaper price.

My dilemma is whether the problems is due to faulty ECU/ fuel pump and whether to replace with P30 at a more expensive price or P27 will do the job. :hmmmm:

P/S: No engine check light on so unable to pin point the problem.

Thanks in advance!!

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Maybe you can borrow your friend's/foreman's P30 or P27 and see whether the problem still exist?

I'm not sure where to post this but I think most DIY members should know better.
I'm looking for this clip which hold Wira's rear number plate frame.
Anyone knows where to get them? I've tried spare part shops and they don't have it.
Where else could I get hold of this? Thanks.