SR4 ECU: 37820-P27-T00 vs T01

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Dear Honda sifu-sifu sekalian,
I have a little question here hope someone can enlighten me.

Can SR4's ECU, 37820-P27-T00 be repace with 37820-P27-T01?
What kind of mod is necessary if i run T00 in T01's wiring?

You helping hand is very much appreciated!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Dear Honda sifu-sifu sekalian,
I have a little question here hope someone can enlighten me.

Can SR4's ECU, 37820-P27-T00 be repace with 37820-P27-T01?
What kind of mod is necessary if i run T00 in T01's wiring?

You helping hand is very much appreciated!
Bro..
Normally for hondas, we only mention the center grp of digits...
In your case P27... so it should be the same spec...(except manual & auto).
Can be modified to prevent Check light for auto...

Any special reason to replace it???:biggrin:

For the below P27-T00 was for a manual transmission car...

Pls link if need repair....
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/315717-ecu-p27-civic-eg-1-6-sohc-repair-report.html

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
the sifu of Honda ECU have spoken :adore:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
the sifu of Honda ECU have spoken :adore:
Bro...
on your pc....go to your temporary internet files....
you might just be lucky and find someone's picture there....

at explorer's window-->tools--> internet option-->browsing history-->setting-->view files, then
sort the file by type.... check the "jpg" files....

good luck.....

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Hi E-Tech,
TQVM for your reply!

I also get the info from a blog saying that T01 (manual) is a later version from T00.
So i think (?), they can be inter-changeble.
But i have better re-confirm T01's pin-out before proceed for "plug and play".

As you guess, T00 is gone case. So will be replace by T01 ;)

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro...
Welcome.. and fyi... honda pin out are all the same.
In your case... you are having OBD1, so all obd1 have the same pinout...
e.g p27, p28. p08, p30 all can plug & play... differents are got vtec onot, knock board onot..
Just plug and play and if no CEL then 100% okay....

How bad is the T00 ecu? If you dun have any plans for it pls donate to me...
Tq

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Thats amazing, Honda has same pin-out for OBD1 ECU.
For Toyota, all has its own pin-out.

Btw, there are many people doing ECU repair in zth.
Myself too, has done more that 700's (Toyota, Honda, Mitsubishi, etc) :biggrin:
That T00 already injected with new life, and ready to run better than before.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Ok tat good.
Maybe now u can help me out in return.
I still hv 1 Honda P30 sitting on my
worktable...wit CEL41...cannot find the
cause of da problem yet.. U got clue?
:biggrin: tq.

zhaf_b16

Aug 9, 2006
Bro...
on your pc....go to your temporary internet files....
you might just be lucky and find someone's picture there....

at explorer's window-->tools--> internet option-->browsing history-->setting-->view files, then
sort the file by type.... check the "jpg" files....

good luck.....
here also u guys talk about the issue aa? haiyaa. hahhahahaha.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
cant la bro...i using mozilla firefox...cant seem to get the avatar pic

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Ok tat good.
Maybe now u can help me out in return.
I still hv 1 Honda P30 sitting on my
worktable...wit CEL41...cannot find the
cause of da problem yet.. U got clue?
:biggrin: tq.
Code 41 - O2 heater
Possible area:
1) O2 not connected / wiring broken.
2) ECU problem / QM3 short circuit.
Please f/back after check...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro
sensor checked- ok
qm3- change new twiced

still cannot...
U repaired ant ecu wit this symptom before?
Tq

needed help...
im drivind a kenari and wanna know how much is tanabe sping will cost include install... where is the shop... thanks 4 ur help...