Sr4 - d16 engine keeps dying..

darknoob

Oct 26, 2006
pj
Hey guys. need help on this..
i'm driving a 1992 sr4. 1.6 auto.

My engine will stall under these conditions. and all of it happens after cold start. and sometimes randomly..

- When i put my gear into reverse,

and then i'll start the car again. and go into reverse. then this time its ok..

- After i reverse d, i put it to d4, engine dies again..

SO i'll start engine again. and then ok can jalan d.

- Approaching slow corners, the engine will die again..

Turning on the air conditioning,, the engine dies off..

So. most of the times my car will mati engine like 4 times but then after tht everything ok already and go smoothly. Any clues guys? Just wanna determine the real prob first b4 goin to workshop and they'll tell u everything needs to be changed and then i tell them ok no need fix i change new car.. Hai..

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
hmmm maybe you can check your throttle body and get it cleaned....

and check your idle

hv guys still playing v6tt need to share some light about moding the engine performance any sifu and taiko can recomend tq