Need your advice in getting sporty car

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Nazman, that's a really good suggestion I totally forgotten about that. I think Polo GTI is the most suitable car considering the power and 5 years warranty.

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
i think the user planning to got for GTO... i saw his post looking for GTO 2.0.. XD

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
ops.. FTO... hahaha confused cos just sit my friend's GTO yesterday..

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
walau..all car u talk about is over rm100k,am not sure bank can approve his loan over rm100k with salary just rm4k...
if he buy new car below rm100k,maybe can unless give some cash bawah meja lah to bank ppl and salesman for doin kerja kotor fakin ur document like pay slip,bank statement book account and other paper..

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
My advice is just get an normal car that is cheap to maintain & operate, then save money, work hard and focus on your career to increase your income & economic well being! Owning a sports car is a luxury (not a necessity), and normally would not be cheap where you need to have something in reserve if anything happened so you should not force it.

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
some ppl wan to drive sport car in tighten their belt...dun eat,dun go out after work,dun speedin just drive around 60km/h save petrol ma,dun wan pay toll use other road to pass toll house....everything happen on ppl who wanna drive sport car but in tight money flow..

Ejal s15

Aug 23, 2010
believe me u can afford it! save your money first..just put about 20-25k d/p..
monthly installment rm 1400( 9 years) car about 135-140k
food rm700
accomodation 500
fuel rm700 Ron97..(same like makan money:afraid:..lol)
cigarettes rm300
saving rm300
others/shopping rm300

total:rm4200...

maybe ok..who knows?...lol...just my roughly calculation only..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
u can, quit smoking(save extra rm300),eat better yet cheaper cost food(maybe save another rm200), if stay wit family even better(save another rm500)

if really need to buy car over rm100k hv to really save money, otherwise u will pain like hell when ur car is broke down in sudden....u find no where to squeeze the repair money

believe me u can afford it! save your money first..just put about 20-25k d/p..
monthly installment rm 1400( 9 years) car about 135-140k
food rm700
accomodation 500
fuel rm700 Ron97..(same like makan money:afraid:..lol)
cigarettes rm300
saving rm300
others/shopping rm300

total:rm4200...

maybe ok..who knows?...lol...just my roughly calculation only..

G221

Jan 15, 2004
ex5 is not a sporty car...not even a car...out of topic oredi..:biggrin:

wat im trying to say..if TS is getting a sports car, use it for weekend only..
get an ex5 for daily usage, at least he could save some money on toll, parking, petrol etc.....

karl_razlie

Apr 25, 2005
Puchong
EX5 only for going to work and going to shop near house...so ur sport car will driven only for weekend. so safe money on fuel, parking, maintenance and regularly breakdown...

or if u dunno how to ride bike, for daily office usage then buy kelisa monster or kancil monster. hehehe..one of my fren do like this, he got one kancil monster and his weekend car is subaru ver.8....

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:39 AM ----------

.. one blue color kelisa monster, one blue color subaru ver.8, one KTM Duke 690 RR and one MTB for weekend offroad cycling huhuhu..heaven :)

Novice88

Sep 19, 2011
Thank you so much for the recomendation.

Sorry for being MIA as I was having problem with my internet connection at home.

I am personnally opine that MYR 4K salary only managed to get a second hand car with a value less than MYR 35K comfortably based on my personnal calculation few months back then.

2 doors car at MYR 35K to MYR 40K is very limited by refering to the market price for most of the sport cars.

New cars definitely most preferable option, however, the starting price is not that cheap either.

So far available secondhand option in the price range abovementioned maybe only:

i) FTO
ii) Celica - in doubt
iii) MRS - in doubt

Any opinion from the rest?

Just to share with ZTH forumers what I did with my OEM filter. Reason for doing this is because i bought a redline drop in air filter a few months ago and it is still in good condition. As i didn't want to buy a new open pod filter YET so i did this.

As you can see, the OEM air box of my cps which...