Need to find good tuner for 3SGTE in Melaka

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
I have a Celica ST205 and engine was 3SGTE, and thinking of throwing in GT-RS turbo. So decide to change the ECU to standalone type, anyone got any recommendation on it?

tom's

subang
you bought the black colour st205 from KL? my gf hav a 205 too....ST205 can share the same ecu with mr2 245hp model but it won't be able to control the intercooler water pump....if u have front mount IC then no prob......might be selling off my tom's ecu in the future to go power fc.....

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
you bought the black colour st205 from KL? my gf hav a 205 too....ST205 can share the same ecu with mr2 245hp model but it won't be able to control the intercooler water pump....if u have front mount IC then no prob......might be selling off my tom's ecu in the future to go power fc.....
Impressive that your gf also have a 205. Can invite her to a dinner? :biggrin:
Me actually take the car from Johore there, and it was last year lucky brought it from finance lelong.

Beside i think if not mistaken i saw your car before at SS2 or PJ area before, drive MR2 full body kits and it's gold colour same as your avatar.

You can able to get the Power FC and it got complete with commander?

tom's

subang
i sold my mr2 d and i took the power fc out from my mr2....keeping it for the gt4

NA_Lover

Jul 19, 2008
Wah... sifu tom's MR2 sold ady?

First and last time I saw was in Taman Tun when TT...

tom's

subang
my mr2 should be in malacca.....

Ultraman71

Jul 3, 2009
hi guys sorry for this question. is the celica GT4 using 3SGTE? the 1.8 turbo charge engine?If its not 3SGTE than wats that celica engine called? if it is can it be fitted to ae101 1.6 4AFE version? If yes what Items in the half cut can be fitted into the AE101? And what is the 1.8 Turbo engine fuel consumption like if slow drive n most of the time on express way? Shi fu Pls kindly advice. because i am thinking to drop in 4AGZE or the GT4 1.8 turbo engine. Ur advice n reply are much appreciated! THanks guysss

linkeong

May 8, 2008
GT4 is 2.0. The newer celica is 1.8. Dont get the halfcut, get the engine lantai is enough

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
3SGE or 3SGTE is naturally 2.0, so will not be legal to install on AE101. Usually AE101 users will opt for 4AGE 20V (SVT/BT) or 4AGZE (AE101). The latest Celica engine is 2ZZGE 1.8 which is all motor NA with VVTLi. Not easy to turbo a 2ZZGE though...and finding the engine/halfcut is very rare too. Best choice for turbo is 4AGZE, just drop the supercharge and bolt on turbo, however needs an ECU tune to keep up with the turbo (suggested Emanage).
Just my 2cents...

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
3SGE or 3SGTE is naturally 2.0, so will not be legal to install on AE101. Usually AE101 users will opt for 4AGE 20V (SVT/BT) or 4AGZE (AE101). The latest Celica engine is 2ZZGE 1.8 which is all motor NA with VVTLi. Not easy to turbo a 2ZZGE though...and finding the engine/halfcut is very rare too. Best choice for turbo is 4AGZE, just drop the supercharge and bolt on turbo, however needs an ECU tune to keep up with the turbo (suggested Emanage).
Just my 2cents...
1.6 --> 2.0 who said cannot? hehehe... Find this person, i think he can help you all out.
check this

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
How about Seremban? any recommendation? TQ...........

Hi all,
my car giving me loads and loads of prob lately, it's a a satria 1.3. engine and its like soo underpowered, abit leaking, handling damn out ,my 4 damper alredy k.o, basically its like damn bad cond, if sell also i get shit for its price..yesterday my engine like giving me this creepy feeling when i drive untill a certain speed the front part of my car is like bouncy, kinda like when u are driving with a benggkok rim...but its not bengkok, so i tot it maybe the engine la...maybe...