mods on Accord CF4

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Ok ar

When idle..the engine feels more quiet.....acceleration.....won't feel much different ! Hahahhaa....

The original cable.....there's one steel pin inside one cable which is loose la....the mechanic said it's dangerous, might caught fire or make harm to the alternator ......so...change lor...

aja

Dec 3, 2003
amdfaisal said:
aja,

now ur car 100% Euro R already ka?? or there are some other parts that need to be euro R'ed??
Last and final phase of conversion - recaro seats just got it 3 weeks ago. Now 99.5% l consider Euro R, except for the steering. I think i won't changed the ori CF4 steering la, cause it's damn big & wide:biggrin: :biggrin:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Sato said:
Ok ar

When idle..the engine feels more quiet.....acceleration.....won't feel much different ! Hahahhaa....

The original cable.....there's one steel pin inside one cable which is loose la....the mechanic said it's dangerous, might caught fire or make harm to the alternator ......so...change lor...
Sato,

I think u stilll need to find an aftermarket extractors (FGK, Mugen etc) to 'marry' with the NGK plug cable. U denifitely feel at lease 3% uptrend throttle response!!. Where to get?. Donno!!

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
jester said:
maybe non-euro R accords are meant to be driven slowly? :biggrin:
I think so too. I don't think CF4 SOHC VTEC can go beyond 180km/h even when the speed limiter is taken off. at 180km/h the car seems to be out of breath a bit i think

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
U guys teach me....with limited budget.....

which one to go 1st....

bodykits ? which now my car dun have...dun even have modulo....so sad...

or...

absorbers......which the stock one is dead.....real dead.....

or...

rims which my 15" tyres is going to it's limit real fast now.....

Hehhehee.....really confused....

jester

Jul 8, 2005
aja said:
Euro R halfcut for sale, RM16k only. come..come !!:tee:
that's very tempting.

unfornunately, rm16k doesn't completely transform my cf4 into a cl1 la bro.

have to spend few more thousands on the interior, wheels, backside and a new paintjob :eek:

jester

Jul 8, 2005
amdfaisal said:
I think so too. I don't think CF4 SOHC VTEC can go beyond 180km/h even when the speed limiter is taken off. at 180km/h the car seems to be out of breath a bit i think
actually you're right la bro.

i thought it's only my car like that. but i don't want to say it cos malu la :biggrin:

somehow at 180km/h suddenly there's no more power.

even my previous dc2 was still kicking at the 180km/h speed limiter

jester

Jul 8, 2005
Sato said:

which one to go 1st....

or...

or...

depends on your budget la bro. but changing the abs should be priority for safety reasons. get adjustable coilovers lah

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:
that's very tempting.

unfornunately, rm16k doesn't completely transform my cf4 into a cl1 la bro.

have to spend few more thousands on the interior, wheels, backside and a new paintjob :eek:
Yeah, u are right!!..

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
jester said:
actually you're right la bro.

i thought it's only my car like that. but i don't want to say it cos malu la :biggrin:

somehow at 180km/h suddenly there's no more power.

even my previous dc2 was still kicking at the 180km/h speed limiter
hahaha... don't have to be shy la jester. SOHC VTEC maaa supposed to be like that. if DOHC VTEC cannot go beyon 180km/h then malu la :)

ur rim wat size ah???

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
Sato said:

which one to go 1st....

or...

or...

absorbers should be replaced first la i think. safety reasons. then rims + tyres. after that bodykit.

jester

Jul 8, 2005
amdfaisal said:
hahaha... don't have to be shy la jester. SOHC VTEC maaa supposed to be like that. if DOHC VTEC cannot go beyon 180km/h then malu la :)

ur rim wat size ah???
aiyaa.... now got more reason for me to feel malu la :)

i'm using 17" rims

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
jester said:
aiyaa.... now got more reason for me to feel malu la :)

i'm using 17" rims
don't have to be malu lor... u bujang or family man?? if bujang with not so powerful car abit malu la :)

i'm family man so malu a little bit only la :D

ur 17 inch rims wat offset aa?? tire 205/45/17 ka???

jester

Jul 8, 2005
amdfaisal said:
don't have to be malu lor... u bujang or family man?? if bujang with not so powerful car abit malu la :)

i'm family man so malu a little bit only la :D

ur 17 inch rims wat offset aa?? tire 205/45/17 ka???
bro, i'm an 'uncle' already la. an uncle with 2 kids must drive an uncle's car, hence the accord. :biggrin:

my rims are enkei (donno what model) with 48 offset.

i think my tyres are 215/45/17. just tukar 2 months ago. expensive la tyres these days

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
jester said:
bro, i'm an 'uncle' already la. an uncle with 2 kids must drive an uncle's car, hence the accord. :biggrin:

i think my tyres are 215/45/17. just tukar 2 months ago. expensive la tyres these days
haiya... don't say CF4 uncle's car la. make me feel old la :D

CF4 not so uncle la but US spec accord is absolute uncle :)

jester

Jul 8, 2005
no la.

i was comparing the accord with other hondas like integra or civic.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:

Jester,

hahahahaha. People used to call me uncle also. ekekekekeke:biggrin: :biggrin:

jester

Jul 8, 2005
aja said:
Jester,

hahahahaha. People used to call me uncle also. ekekekekeke:biggrin: :biggrin:
bro aja,

what do you mean 'used to'?

we're not getting younger la dude :biggrin:

Today, we would like to share with you this very special detailing session we did for this Perodua Kenari. We want to show you that it doesn't matter what you drive, how expensive is the car, how high end is the car, at the end of the day, protection is a must and when there is less to no protection over the past 10 years, this is what you get...