Mat Rempit - Scourge of Malaysian Roads

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
kapchai?? I dont think so... in Penang most of them are riding 125Z or TZM that can max to 180kph...
Dont play play.. see attach for the 125Z meter.
The speed on a bike differs from a car speed. Not sure by how much but did a comparison once with my car and my brothers bike on highway :rolleyes:

DareDan

Nov 12, 2007
Hopefully the faster they can go, the harder they will fall.......:wavey:
everytime I see them fly by I hope they fall... ah...bad thinking...

---------- Post added at 02:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

The speed on a bike differs from a car speed. Not sure by how much but did a comparison once with my car and my brothers bike on highway :rolleyes:
So, who win? Bike is much lighter and with 125cc their pickup is much more faster then cars... this is what I am thinking...

everytime I see them fly by I hope they fall... ah...bad thinking...
No leh! won't be bad thinking, if they rode the bike normally at speed limit.....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

So, who win? Bike is much lighter and with 125cc their pickup is much more faster then cars... this is what I am thinking...
I think he meant the speedo meter reading differs, means bike speedo 80kph, car speedo 70kph or something but running at same speed.......

hahahaha...all yamaha's kapcai meter was big time BS...

thats why rempit love them....think they already can tapau cars...(unless a stock 660cc kancil)

when 180km/h on yamaha bikes = 145km/h on honda bikes = 125km/h on cars =120km/h on GPS :banghead:

hahahaha...all yamaha's kapcai meter was big time BS...

thats why rempit love them....think they already can tapau cars...(unless a stock 660cc kancil)

when 180km/h on yamaha bikes = 145km/h on honda bikes = 125km/h on cars =120km/h on GPS :banghead:
Wah! so much difference ah?:hmmmm::rofl:

My GPS 91KM/h = My Speedometer 89km/h :rofl:

If only there is an order to get rid of all rempits...let's rent a lorry and Ramp It towards all of them...:biggrin:

devious17

Kay Ell
......and guess what? the authorities arent doing anything about it! and when they take action these rempit maggots are glorified and some sent to the pole using tax payers money and having absurd ideas about getting them to work with the authorities....wtf?

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
In jb also the same.. they will gather around at those petrol stations.. especially at pasir gudang highway beside.. the group can grow from 30~100 bikes.. and the whole petrol station full of their fumes where they keep ramp it ramp it rempit... just pump fuel for full ramp.. but normally when they see big bikes driving thru the highway they will not chase.. coz cannot even keep up with those SG plates superbikes.. some are Ducatti,Yamaha Fazer,Honda CBR,Honda Super 4.. lol.. but i really hate it when they occupy the whole petrol stations whereby the traffic police, jpj did not do anything about it even they know every saturday they will be there rempitting..

btw.. a few week earlier in besraya highways police did take action doing big roadblock..

real roadblocks with waja patrol car sitting across the highway nearby minlon closing all direction.... :rofl: u can't run nor u can't hide

btw.. a few week earlier in besraya highways police did take action doing big roadblock..

real roadblocks with waja patrol car sitting across the highway nearby minlon closing all direction.... :rofl: u can't run nor u can't hide
There are some road blocks that they really do block and catch. KL had a few of such road blocks. The time when the police really took trouble to catch them was when one of their own was injured by the Mat Rempit member.....

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
I did ever see before they catch the mat rempit yrs ago at the highway beside Thistle hotel.. there were almost 100 mat rempits caught.. they were escort by traffic police approx 20 bikes, 5 perdana patrol cars.. they were all being escorted to the JB traffic police base.. but one thing caught my eyes is that all of them took off helmets and ride.. and even funnier things is that among the hundreds of mat rempits, there are some kids too riding their modified bicycle in the crowd which also being taken to the police station.. Lol...

KL one they have to push their bikes. If can ride, they can cabut away......:rofl:
Problem is, are they doing something about it. Record their name for what? Send them invitation for party? :banghead:
They keep coming back and rempit.....:rolleyes:

i've seen one at MRR2 tesco ampang area also :biggrin:

hi bros, any recomendation to upgrade the brakes on my wira?

servo showing signs of wear and tear, just buy new?