make my car faster

first thing first...make sure all the car maintenance done and get a tune-up (or engine health check)

there is no way wira 1.3 only manage 130kmh....obviously wira 1.3 is faster than that...so there must be something wrong with your engine to be that slow

Acom

Apr 7, 2016
Daily driving purpose, just for fun...wan cucuk2 blkang vigo if on road heheheh

Acom

Apr 7, 2016
My car is all standard, bought it last month with just RM5k, rim size 16,...i got friend also have wira 1.3, he can speed up to 200+kmh in just a few sec, not much he modified, no turbo...he wont tell what he changed..

ken yeang

My car is all standard, bought it last month with just RM5k, rim size 16,...i got friend also have wira 1.3, he can speed up to 200+kmh in just a few sec, not much he modified, no turbo...he wont tell what he changed..
And you just believed your fren, just like that??

What if I told you my car can oso do 200+kmh in just a few seconds. Not much mod, no turbo....however, donwan to tell you what I have changed.

so just do engine check first...(engine oil change,compression test,timing check)

then....if all in good condition then we can discuss more on engine mods

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Make Wira 1.3 faster? Auto or manual? If auto, convert to manual. Better power, better fuel consumption too.

And you just believed your fren, just like that??

What if I told you my car can oso do 200+kmh in just a few seconds. Not much mod, no turbo....however, donwan to tell you what I have changed.
Fuh! faster than my toobooo............:driver:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
1.3 heavy wira 200+kmh!?!?
how long did that take...... imo better check gps speed reading
if it got to 200 fast, probably lots of things done to it

the car only cost you 5k after all, engine might be tired

Acom

Apr 7, 2016
I was in that car when he drive laa...

1.3 heavy wira 200+kmh!?!?
how long did that take...... imo better check gps speed reading
if it got to 200 fast, probably lots of things done to it

the car only cost you 5k after all, engine might be tired
Got 4G63T inside......hhahhahhahha:biggrin:

First of all let's talk your car.

5k means it's at least 10 years old. Manual or Auto? If auto don't expect much from your car. If manual, then the short gear ratios for the 1.3 makes it good acceleration, but low top end power. So again - don't expect too much.

Rim size 16" - unless you're using ultra light weight rims, this is a big problem. Most Taiwanese or unknown brand 16" rims are heavy mofos. Down size to light weight 15" like the Advanti Storm series rims (4.6kg per rim only yo!) and go with 195/50/15 tyres. Since it's a 1.3, that means it's not the special edition which comes with stock 16" rims and I'm guessing you're on 205/45/16 profile. Which means your speedo isn't reading correctly. Stock 1.3 should be 185/60/14 and since you're on 205/45/16, it means the speedo is actually slower by 2.3%. Which means when you see 130km/h on the speedo, you're actually going about 133km/h.

Anyway, lighten the rims and you'll have less unsprung weight which'll make a helluva difference.

Then since it's an old car you need to work on repairing the engine. I'm sure it needs a top overhaul, better engine oil, gearbox oil, exhaust headers, etc.

A 1.3 cannot be that slow unless it has a problem.

Secondly, your friends 1.3. His speedo rosak la. For a stock 1.3 to reach 100km/h (zero to hundred... get it?) the timing should be like 10-13 seconds. For it to reach 160km/h should be 25-40 seconds. For it to reach 200km/h it needs back wind and a piggy back from a Lamborghini. If he's modded it, it's probably no longer a 1.3. I'mma betting he plonked in a 4G93 1.8. Turbo or not, that engine can propel a Wira to 200km/h easily in stock form.. but in a few seconds.. 0 to 200km/h... no. For a supercar to get from 0 to 200km/h needs a couple of seconds. Are you telling me your friends car is as fast as a supercar? :adore:

Can I also ask - how old are you?

ken yeang

in the place where I stay and work. for 24/7, I could hardly drive at 100km/hr. Not that I can't but no chance due to traffic volume and condition.

200km/hr+ speed could be bragging rights for some, but totally useless to me.