looking for VAFC blue screen and cam pully for B18C

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
anyone wanna sell their VAFC and cam pully here? coz i can't find any in marketplace..

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
i got one set pr3 ori cam pulley....but im not sure wether it suits b18c or not.....as b18c is either p72 and p73......

Cimpeng

Jan 27, 2005
go for areospeed adjustable cam lorr..
if u r planning using standart cam..
if u want to change to toda cam or etc...
go for toda adjustable cam or etc...not da areospeed... :D

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
yah i m using stardard cam.. wats the diff between using standard cam by areospeed adjustable cam and toda cam or etc... go for toda adjustable cam?

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
i heard most plp said that aerospeed r kinda not the appropriate one's for honda's..
correct me if im wrong..

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
the most i heard is skunk2,AEM,toda.. but aerospeed i nv heard b4..

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
of coz lar....arospeed is cheapo brand mar.......and heard the tuning will run after a while or sumthin...........but its cheap lar.......3xx u can get a set new..........those toda and stuff one set 1k++ lar.........whats ur budget?

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
if possible to find 2nd stuff den i will take those toda aem skunk2.... and stuff..
quality is better rite?

A

achor

better get ur spelling right guys. now days there's arospeed n aerospeed. if aerospeed, that's cikai one. i stuck arospeed cam pulleys in my b16a for a few years now. still running ok. if not mistaken, still can stick it to b18c. but never tried it before. later la if i do want to stick it to my b18c, i'll tell if can or not. have to bring both cars to workshop if wanna do the swaping. n there's only 1 of me.

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
er... arospeed and aerospeed i also nv heard before.. how much u wanna let go if i can suit in b18c? hehe...

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
bangkai_jk said:
well.. one of the seller i zth offer me a set of cam pully called fidanza cam pulleys.. does anyone heard this brand before? this is the website.. http://www.fidanza.com/productdetails.aspx?id=cam_gears
i've got a fidanza flywheel on my accord, not the cam pulleys but wanna share some experience on this brand. i ve to say the fidanza flywheel is too damn good and i think is 1 of the best flywheel in US. i trust this brand coz it really made in US. fidanza i can say its on the same par as AEM. skunk2 i heard some parts are produced in china... but of course i believe with quality control lah.

on the cam pulleys quality i am sure they are of good quality too. i did ask about getting the H22a cam pulleys from fidanza but the store in US is out of stock at that moment. so i went for skunk2 and i paid about rm1200 for that pair.

if the seller is selling below rm1000 i think that is a good deal coz u must also take into consideration that u might kena import tax if u buy from overseas and of course the high shipping fees.

hope my info helps. cheers.