VAFC got stolen , now more problem

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
Just last week, some bastard broke into my car
they smashed my side window (driver side)
pulled my VAFC and even stole my front honda logo :(

i parked my car nearby pudu lrt station
it was day time and there were a lot of ppl and car

this is very very frustrating..because i just got it installed 2 weeks ago

now my engine check light is ON

After diagnosis , the code is 21 (solenoid valve)
this only happened after they pulled out my VAFC

now i went to 2 mechanic
one told me my Chip burned and will cost me rm400-500 for repairs

another told me, solenoid valve broken..will cost 100-200 for repairs

who should i trust?

Another weird thing is, i don see any wiring connected to the o2 sensor
but no 02 sensor code came out during the diagnosis

:(( :(((

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
soli to hear that bro.
never play with vafc b4. maybe u can check wif speedworks cozs they sell vafc.

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
i hide it under the compartment....
dont know how they knew i had it..sigh

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
maybe the person who installed for u did it.

maybe got a device to sense vafc. hehe..............

type_one

Mar 23, 2006
have u had the vafc wires removed from the ecu? it will definitely throw a checklight if the wires are still connected... if that's done already, then i guess you have problems.. good luck..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yeah.
as i know vafc is a piggy back ecu. so better check again to remove all wiring between vafc and ur car then baru u start ur engine.

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
i've unplugged all the wires
engine check light is still on

1.) cant engage VTEC
2.) consumes a lot of fuel
3.) no power (normal drive)

he tried to "sot" using a wire to give some current to the solenoid valve
and i can hear it "click" ..which means it might be still working

one said...ecu damaged..another said solenoid.
haiz...headache...im in a big mess here

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
hv u re-wire the ECU wirings properly?....there are some wires at the ECU being cut to install the VAFC (or any piggyback) in between the car and ECU, and these wires need to be reconnected again in the absense of the VAFC now....make sure they are reconnected properly first according to its color....:burnout:

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
get all the wire isolated between each other...if u didnt do it after it was stolen most probly will suffer short circuit n damage ur ecu...the most important is to reconect back ur MAP wire since VAFC wiring got it going into the unit before going into ur ecu...all symtoms related to not connecting the MAP wire...but on the solenoid maybe related to short circuit..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
vafc sifu has spoken.
if still cant settle better go back to the shop that installed for u. ask them to help u check the wiring since they install for u sure they know how to uninstall it.

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
thanks all the sifus that gave comment
i think i get a rough idea wats goin on
dont think im going back to that shop anymore
i heard stories that they are doing some shady business as well...
(steal and resell)
*might be just rumours but..rather not take the risk

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
u said there are no wires to ur o2 sensor??? weird also,... chk that.
that may cause ur ecu to gv out too much fuel,...

one more remedy,... buy another vafc,... plug in,...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
buy emanage liao.
many ppl want buy safc and vafc so its easier to be stolen as higher market demand. put emanage less ppl want to steel it.
haha...............
sendiri DIY pasang then nobody know u have it lorr.
tuning, go to a workshop far far one and tune there, even if the ppl from the workshop want to steel they have to travel far far to ur place.

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
get all the wire isolated between each other...if u didnt do it after it was stolen most probly will suffer short circuit n damage ur ecu...the most important is to reconect back ur MAP wire since VAFC wiring got it going into the unit before going into ur ecu...all symtoms related to not connecting the MAP wire...but on the solenoid maybe related to short circuit..
get your vtm signal connected (green), join vtec out (purple n pink) and joint MAP (yellow n orange)....others insulate it...

hello,

anyone successfully endorse JPJ for converted bigger cc engine which exceed 25% from original engine cc?

Mind to share the procedure like ? Terima kasih