vafc2

gsr6625

Oct 20, 2005
was wondering if a vafc2 is installed but without settings will it affect the car.....and also does it support k series engine...cause my dc5 cant even open vtec n it cut off at 6k rpm....1st gear can open vtec but until 7k rpm....second onwards cannot liao...just a noob question..

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
if u bought the vafc 2nd hand..im pretty sure it will effect the car setting as it will follow the setting that was set for the previous car...err....cant open vtec?? cut at 6k rpm...oepn vtec untill 7k?? how do u know that ur vtec opens only untill 7k? if what u say is correct...better go check quick lah...sounds scary...

gsr6625

Oct 20, 2005
done.....there was a fuel cut whenever it hit vtec point....it was a troubleshooting speed sensor n a couple of loose sockets.....thanks for the advise anyway... :)

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
bro basikal,,..why dont u use hondata...much much much better lah bro..

gsr6625

Oct 20, 2005
hondata expensive ma...hahaha...until fully done up intakes n basic mods then onli install lor...haha

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
hehehe...yeah..but trust me...its worth every cent...

i recently visited a muffler shop in sunway and realised that i was spoilt for choice, there are just so many types of mufflers available. i already have an extractor and mid section installed (2.3) on my 1.8 putra. could someone tell me what i should be looking out for/consider before purchasing a muffler?
and what are the main differences between imported ones ($$$) and locally produced ones ($)?