KKS Autocross Championship 2005 - Round 3

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
KKS Autocross Championship 2005 - Round 3 - Postponed

POSTPONED

The KKS Autocross Championship 2005 series is back with Round 3 of the event scheduled to run on the 22nd May 2005. Changes to this round means it is now a club championship series with no racing licenses required.

With the exception of the Suzuki Swifts of Ian Khong and Asrol and the MR2 of Mickey Teoh, the previous two rounds has been largely dominated by the Lotuses with Marcus Chye currently the championship leader with 3 rounds remaining.

Classes:
Class 1 Below 850 c.c.
Class 2 851 c.c. to 1,000 c.c.
Class 3 1,001 c.c. to 1,300 c.c.
Class 4 1,301 c.c. to 1,600 c.c.
Class 5 1,601 c.c. to 1,800 c.c.
Class 6 1,801 c.c. to 2,000 c.c.
Class 7 Sports cars
Class 8 Open (This class includes open wheelers and specials but not karts)

In previous rounds there were only 1 competitor in Class 2, 2 in Class 3 and 1 in Class 4 while the Lotuses were in Class 7 and 8.

For further information, refer to the ASR posted below.
KKS Autocross Championship 2005 ASR
Round 2 Newsletter

*repost from Racetrack junkies section*

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
mk,if i join,its under sports ar?
or 1801 to 2000? =P
got FIA rule (turbo X1.7)?
aku nak join...berapa ringgit?
drifting too hefty to tyre
drag lagi la bongok

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
simonchangwaimun said:
mk,if i join,its under sports ar?
or 1801 to 2000? =P
got FIA rule (turbo X1.7)?
aku nak join...berapa ringgit?
drifting too hefty to tyre
drag lagi la bongok
Simon,
Yes... it will be sports car class for you. Cost to enter is only RM150 and NO NEED racing license. Just bring along your helmet.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
julianpang,
i read the rules and it states i have to register with KKS first or something? or isit like a register on the spot sort of thing?

can clearify this for me pls?

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
laaaaa
champ,bo syok la ldidet
rx7 and skyline come,i ma hailat liao
better bring dad's wira!
wahahhahaha
parts cheap,petrol cheap
and like nishi once said "AUTOMATIC!!!"
whahahaha
no need left hand bz bz
hmmm...
150..win get tayar again ar?
btw julian,ur bfgoodrich tayar still surviving ar?
hahahah...issit good?
i need to change tayar soon

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
whatdamn said:
julianpang,
i read the rules and it states i have to register with KKS first or something? or isit like a register on the spot sort of thing?

can clearify this for me pls?
Yes... you are right. You need to register as KKS member first before you can run. You can do it on the day itself. For 1 day KKS membership is RM5. Race fee RM150. Thats all and no need license. Bring along your helmet.

I hope to see you there.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
ohhhhh i see. means i'll have to be there like wayyy before 8am (like in the itenary) to register and stuff la right?

i myself am trying to get my act together. :)

i just hope i don't screw up like i did in the recent 'precision driving' thing held at one utama couple of weeks back haah. i touched 2 cones so got time penalty...bleh.if not could have managed a 47sec run (which i reckon is bad enough) :(

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
hmmm..i thot touching can?juz kenot drpo it?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
in kks autox, as long as the cone is touched but still in the designated box, you won't be given a penalty right? or am i wrong?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
ah cool. :)

thanks eh.

will most probably see you there. i wonder how many n00bs will be there as well heheh.

oh do i need to bring a grp of friends as pit crew ar?

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
whatdamn said:
ah cool. :)

thanks eh.

will most probably see you there. i wonder how many n00bs will be there as well heheh.

oh do i need to bring a grp of friends as pit crew ar?
If you have better still. I dont have pit crew so can I hang around with your team? :)

You can get your team to observe your driving compared to other guys. He should be able to see where about you lag most and you can improve from there. Also get them to help listen to the announcement of your timing after each run. Dont forget to make one of friends a photographer of the day and dont forget to snap my car.....hehehehe. Bring along a spare tyre of the same size that you will be running. If dont have, beg from your friend who drives there with the same size and take it off his car on the spot if have to. Dont forget car jack, tools and all that shit. This is important cost I kena punctured b4 in the last SSO. I ended up running with harden spare tyre which costed me a lot of time lost.

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
wah.. julian pang.. hehe. champion autox'er ;) hehe.. good to see you promoting the sport.

Hi everyone,

I'm looking for new brake kit for my Adui A4 B5.
Any recommended brand?
Thank you :)