KKS Autocross Round 5 (11/9/2005)

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
Dear Forummers,

KKS Autocross Round 5 is just around the corner (11/9/2005).

This time round, it will be held at Sepang car park. If I am not wrong, it will be at PA3 car park which is the same as last year BFGoodrich Autocross venue. The layout is huge.

Any of you taking part?

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
I'll make sure I won't miss this one. But first have to fix a few things on my car first.

What are the rules and regulation? How much is the fee? Need to have racing license or not? Roll cage need or not?

KP61

May 12, 2004
InitialD said:
I'll make sure I won't miss this one. But first have to fix a few things on my car first.

What are the rules and regulation? How much is the fee? Need to have racing license or not? Roll cage need or not?
No roll cage needed but if u have it is to your advantage. As for entrance fee shoul be RM155. Normally they run is about 9 to 12 runs, 3 or 4 different layouts. depending on time. It is a good place to have fun, build your skills, learn to handle your car better,....etc. So jin and have fun.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
umm, actually would a roll-cage realy be an advantage for autocross? will a half cage be good enough? and also, thinking of bolt on but then again might flex more compared to welded ones. any opinions?

yolk

how to join ??? definately wanna try it out .. need aam license kaaaa ??

peterink2000

Jan 8, 2005
Old Klang Rd
no need AAM. Just show up early that morning and pay RM5 for one day member ship
Be there earlier, like 8am. Take your time to prepare your car then. Dont last min. Forget this forget that.

hi to all bro out there. i'm using perdana with rvr engine. can u all tell me the differences between this 2 engine and how to mods rvr so it can be powerfull like evo.

---------- Post added 04-16-2010 at 12:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 04-15-2010 at 11:57 PM ----------

bumpp....