How to make 2e Engine more power

takumimesia

Known Member
Sep 22, 2004
Senawang, Serem
Visit site
Hello to all sifus ...
i'm a very newbie here, hope all the sifus out there can assist in the above matter..

as the title mentioned, i would like to get some opinion from all the sifus
how to make the standart 2E 1.3 engine more powerful beside changing the engine to 4afe or 4age.

I believe out there still got a lots of toyota kaki driving a standart LE or SE, EE90 or EE100 with the standart 2E engine and forsure they also looking for jalan to upgrade the engine performance without changing it to bigger cc engine.

If the 2E standart engine mounted to LE or EE90 body, i think its maybe still ok becoz of the lighter car body but if mounted to SE (EE100) or SE(G) with bigger and heavier body compare to EE90 or EE80 you definately can feel its very heavy and slow pickup.

Currently I'm driving EE100 with standart 2E 1.3 engine. At first when i get this car, the engine already not in a very good condition. So i send for general overhaul which inclusive of changing the piston ring, new cluthplate, timing belt and a lots of other thing.

After the completion of overhauled, the performance was slightly better. So i changed the center oem bullet to after market which increase a bit of the pickup.

Now the car can only run up to 130km/h max and the pickup still very lembab la,
even loose to a standart toyota LE 1.3...

Hope other toyota kaki out there can share some opinion and experience of this 2e engine and also looking for some ways to mod or upgrade this standart 2E engine without converting.

all opinion are very much welcome and highly appreciated.

Thanks...

Acoustic

1,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
There's too many options, so I just name things I'd like to do if I got 2E.

1st - custom make a proper 4-2-1 see http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/intake_exhaust/exhaust/exhaust.htm