HELP!!! WASTEGATE No Sound!!!

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
guys i just install a brand new wastegate..
eh replica tial 38mm...
but no sound coming out from the wastegate at all..
there is no leaking in the piping or anyway else...
when i boost...0.9 no problem, boost maintains...
ask my foremen to check my turbine housing there whether the actuator is seal properly and he said yes...sigh:banghead::banghead::banghead:

I was told that if my wastegate not working I will get overboost...
help ppl dont know whats the problem that making the wastegate no sound sigh

mewhoyou

Banned
Oct 19, 2009
www.OnlyInMalaysiaMah.com
guys i just install a brand new wastegate..
eh replica tial 38mm...
but no sound coming out from the wastegate at all..
there is no leaking in the piping or anyway else...
when i boost...0.9 no problem, boost maintains...
ask my foremen to check my turbine housing there whether the actuator is seal properly and he said yes...sigh:banghead::banghead::banghead:

I was told that if my wastegate not working I will get overboost...
help ppl dont know whats the problem that making the wastegate no sound sigh
There is a high boost and low boost control on your wastegate. Remove top vacum hose and only maintain the bottom vacum hose with boost controller or fishbone.

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
whats the diameter of the wastepipe from wastegate?
38mm bro...

---------- Post added at 11:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:44 PM ----------

There is a high boost and low boost control on your wastegate. Remove top vacum hose and only maintain the bottom vacum hose with boost controller or fishbone.
not using any top vacumm hose..only bottom with fishbone...

---------- Post added at 11:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:45 PM ----------

hey bro, everything ok?
try to get smaller pipe size like 30mm pipe, for sure scream like mad lol
hmm I will try it bro...thanx for the advice
apprecite it...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
thru experience, this is wht i can say

mitsu housings are poor in reliability unless its a evo3 n up which has more nikel content

its prone to crack at the turbine housing especially the WGA flapper side

i would say, fit in the hose directly without tulang ikan n see if it opens up

if it opens up then this is wht happened
your tulang ikan is giving the wastegate pressure to open up , bt since it hasnt reached the boost levels yet, it is leaking from other source , BOV , pipings , intake or etc , chck on that

another simplest way, the hose tht goes to ur wastegate, remove it totally
BEWARE dont WOT like a mad guy hehehehhe jun oh jun
take the car for a slow ride, see if it boost up to 0.9bar or does it shoot more
if it still sits on 0.9bar err there is a problem here , BOOST LEAK

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008

mitsu housings are poor in reliability unless its a evo3 n up which has more nikel content

your tulang ikan is giving the wastegate pressure to open up , bt since it hasnt reached the boost levels yet, it is leaking from other source , BOV , pipings , intake or etc , chck on that

take the car for a slow ride, see if it boost up to 0.9bar or does it shoot more

Haiyoh Jin...I should have seek yr advise earlier...hehe:adore::adore::adore:

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang

ok bro i will try to take out the tulang ikan and try 1st..
the 2nd way...i dont really understand..
i dont connect the hose to wastegate...then should i put in my tulang ikan back???

jinkl, some foremen ask me to potong the spring say maybe the spring is too hard...
do you agree of doing so?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ok bro i will try to take out the tulang ikan and try 1st..
the 2nd way...i dont really understand..
i dont connect the hose to wastegate...then should i put in my tulang ikan back???

jinkl, some foremen ask me to potong the spring say maybe the spring is too hard...
do you agree of doing so?
if spring is too hard, it should overboost bro

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003

jin..it's not the lack of nickel content in Mitsu housings that crack..it's the design on the inlet volute area.

even the Evo 3 or even Evo 4-5-6-7- all cracks ! somehow the concentration of gasses peak at the area where the wastegate flapper is.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
jin..it's not the lack of nickel content in Mitsu housings that crack..it's the design on the inlet volute area.

even the Evo 3 or even Evo 4-5-6-7- all cracks ! somehow the concentration of gasses peak at the area where the wastegate flapper is.
ops okie, because we triend porting out the vr4rs housing n the evo3 housing, we damaged our grinder doing the evo3, according to org org dsm , they are crazy bout the e3 manifold n turbine housings cos they said nickel content :D

could be a sales gimmick, bt its all over the dsm forums
True MHI Evo III Big 16g Turbocharger (DSM) - Modern Automotive Performance

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
well..porting helps but it doesn't solve the fact of the design.. anyway.. forums will be forums.. :wink:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
well..porting helps but it doesn't solve the fact of the design.. anyway.. forums will be forums.. :wink:
:biggrin: wht to do , learning is a never ending process

there is a old saying "saya budak baru belajar, kalau salah tolong betulkan" lolx

Call me 012 4769725 if u see DB808 white Honda integra DC2. Car went missing between 20:15 to 22:15 in Pisa, Penang. Tq.