For the onwer of turbo...

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
yes that is the ISC , at the moment no need to take it out , just unplug the socket , while ur car is on idle & a/c is switch on . if there is a reaction , meaning ur isc is okay , just that it might be dirty , if there is no reaction , then it should be spoilt .

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
is it fully mod v-tec will win fully mod turbo??

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
ITAB, how u get the FM222 GBOX?? u didnt use ur 4WD lock 2WD GB??? i like the perdana SEi G/Box also. cos can crusie at highway mah....

Turbo Car Use This GB ok or not?? need to add in LSD or not??? pickup that time slipping or not???

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
bro,i'm using the FM221 perdana gearbox on my gsr.where i get it?buy from half cut shops la.y i din use the 4wd locked 2 wheel gear box?erm,long story la...lazy to tell her
anyway the ratio is much longer,quite nice to be use on gsr la,especially after up-ing the boost :)
y cannot use on turbo?juz as long as u maintain it well,check the gear oil often if u always drive hard,then should be ok la.

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
how much the cost need to change back to FM221 GBox? they accept 4WD GBox trade in?? we need to change the driveshaft also mah.... if not mistaken the GTi and the Putra Gbox also not so nice, it is FM222 rite?

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
the cost of the FM221 gearbox i'm using is roughly 900-1k,depends on wat kinda price the chop shop fella is quoting u lo,maybe depends on how well u know him also lo,frens got fren's price one ma,hehe

if i've not mistake gti n putra is using FM211,if i din get the numbers mixed up la
n yes,the ratio is shorter than the one i am using,cuz i've tried it on my fren's gsr b4,he's using tht FM211 1.8 gearbox cuz the half cut he bought was an auto one,then traded in the gearbox for the 1.8 manual 2 wheel g/box

again if i'm not mistaken,FM222 is the 1.6 manual 2 wheel g/box,cuz last time i was using this g/box on my gsr,thts y i said i've nv used a 4wd locked 2 wheel g/box b4.don ask me y la,long long story lo....the ratio is even shorter than the 1.8 one lo,revs finish damn fast,need to change gears more often lo,n on highway cruising its not so nice to drive la,the 4th n 5th gear feels almost the same,since the ratio runs out very fast

juz my 2 cents,hope it helps

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
itab, whats ur rpm on highway with 5th gear at 110km/h??

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
rpm at 3k is good to drive in highway mine about 3.4k or 3.6k. bro ur car pick up is normal or faster than before??

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
Boon, urs is 4WD lock 2WD ar.... the orriginal 4WD come with LSD is it??? if not then i think i will go for perdana GBOX also.... 3500RPM is damn high, sayang minyak all habis...

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
yloon said:
Boon, urs is 4WD lock 2WD ar.... the orriginal 4WD come with LSD is it??? if not then i think i will go for perdana GBOX also.... 3500RPM is damn high, sayang minyak all habis...
agree with u bro... on highway rpm at 3500 is damn high.....
wanna ask u guys wat will happen is i am not usin blow off for my gsr?? good or no good??

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
NOT USE BOV??? over boost mah die lor.... any idea where can we get the LSD to put in so our GBOX can become LSD????

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
mivec lsd gearbox loh @@

im owning an auto car now...plan to change the intake system but ppl warn me open pod is not suitable for Auto. i noe drop in is better but i cant find the size tht suit my car. Any better way?? Btw, changing extractor n the muffler will it make my car worst than b4? Thanks Sifu~!