evo owners - sharing bad experience

Shall I close this thread to avoid any further damage to all parties?

• yes...

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no...

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

LancerEvorry

May 5, 2005
Me SPECIAL case la...my car is MITSUBISHI COUPE cum M3...hahahahaah

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:01 PM ----------

OI...Since when I make FUN of you? What the FxxK are you trying to imply here. I was talking about Ben's comment. I know you frustrated with your ride and am sorry that its not working out in regards between you and CPG.

I did not meddle into your issue and CPG issue. Thats is between you and them. I just unflaming the issue and making it lighter by saying Ben has spoken. If you are so religious, go stay in the temple. Dont bring religion in here when it has nothing to do with religion.

Even if I sold off my evo doesnt mean these guys are not friends. All I am saying is everywhere you go, you get good mechanics and lousy ones, good friends and not so good ones. So if you think that you are SO FxxKING great....and so rigid and uptight about everything that people say even though its a joke or cant distinguish between whats a joke or not...I can only say...

Good riddance and the best of luck to you and you and your ride. I dont need to be associated to you and I definitely dont FxxKING NEED YOUR FRIENDSHIP!....:thefinger:

:listen:Chris, luckily we dun have this kind of fren....luckily his is not a MLOC President. MLOC Sure dabao.
thanks thanks thanks.......
Call him for what...hear his story bla bla bla ah....I only call someone that i know. Sorry, no place for u to put in my phonebook.
Who never face any problem for his car....Maybe transformer lah.

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
:listen:Chris, luckily we dun have this kind of fren....luckily his is not a MLOC President. MLOC Sure dabao. thanks thanks thanks.......
what has this got to do with MLOC president? :confused:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the following pics are posted on behalf of Evoz

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Nice Pic, Great Effort

chriskhaw

Dec 6, 2006
Philip,

I dun wan and never campur tangan between CPG & you guys problem. I just joking with my friends also kena talk kok back? Also c'mon be fair..you & I and I suppose everybody else know CPG is no Evo Specialist or Super car repair centre.

If they were, workshop will look like N1 racing or Links at Sunway de la...hahahah...so some oil prints in and out you cant expect perfect la...I think we all know if everything was super perfect, charges will be like Links or N1 that charges outrageous pricing.

So if some people thinks that CPG not good ma dun go back lo. No need say them till not worth a cent. I use to own a few performance cars also kena before mechanic who screwed up my car. I just dun go back.

Again, I am sorry to hear about Evoz and your car and experience at CPG. I wish to say this has nothing to do with MLOC. Its a great club meeting up new friends and learning more about your ride. You have to admit that I used my own car to help you to go all the way to Malacca to help you pick up your belt without saying a word.

Never even count petrol or toll. My car 3.0 litre you know how much petrol just to go up and down and mind you I sped all the way just to have you not wait for the part so you can get on with driving your car for the Gymkhana..It's because of helping out a friend and new member. So as you can see, nobody is calculative and as a member, we are all prepared to help. Even with CPG trying to fix up your car on site when he is not working. So I just hope you guys can settle this ammicably and stop all this unhealthy postings. Be fair is all I can say...that goes for CPG towards Evoz's car as well.

sweat...chriskhaw...one moment you were kinda harsh then suddenly so polite liao. Very hard leh. You must understand Evoz feeling lo. Don't la say I don't need your friendship or so. He adi having a hard time. This is the time he need all the support from friends and MLOC members.

Anyway, I guess I won't say much just hope no one will flame up the whole thing again. Cheers!

:wavey:

chriskhaw

Dec 6, 2006
sweat...chriskhaw...one moment you were kinda harsh then suddenly so polite liao. Very hard leh. You must understand Evoz feeling lo. Don't la say I don't need your friendship or so. He adi having a hard time. This is the time he need all the support from friends and MLOC members.

Anyway, I guess I won't say much just hope no one will flame up the whole thing again. Cheers!

:wavey:
Supra, we all live in a democratic country and everybody can say what they want here but as a MLOC member and friend, I was joking with my friends so I believe I do not need my name to be put up and hung out to dry just by lightening up the thread by putting up a few jokes..

If things were so serious, please hire a lawyer and take it to court. Nobody is saying they are not supporting Evoz, just be fair. CPG to him & him to CPG. We are all adults here and know there is no perfect mechanic out there. If there was, other mechanic tutup kedai de la...lolz.

I myself went to CPG do my evo many times also before. If not right I just tell him till he correct the issue. If I feel that he is still doing a screwed up job, I just take to another mechanic. Driving an evo isnt a ferrari or lamborgini so be humble! :biggrin:

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
This type of reply certainly doesn't help in problem solving, ought to be amended...
The tiny effort of simmering down the heat has just disappeared...

Sigh, I like ZTH because of it's peace loving environment, it never turn out to be like some other forum which full of flaming shit... Really hope both side can reply/defend/argue with facts without using vulgar language.

As a bystander, shouldn't comment much and bring in whatever logic/religion/watsoever reason, this only cover the root of the problem and agitated both party, please look at the core...

Oops... my posting looks like retarded after mod's action on above...
:biggrin:

Agreed and really hope those involved in this issue direct or indirect to calm down & take a step back.
Just refrain from stating further emotional comments & ignore any replies which we think offensive.
No point focus on this issue which continue to bring anger & hatred amongst the one we used to known as FRIENDS...

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
Maybe my EVO also been welding (at another workshop) before to take out a loosen/broken bolts. For me welding is quite normal way been use in most workshop. For me the welding parts i feel is quite normal. Maybe that time I'm under different mood (not frustraded) or different situation, so i can accept it.

EvoZ, Mizu & Sim, no offence to all of you, from what you post here, some of the experience that you encounter from CPG is quite normal & i belive most owner here been encounter before. May be there is too much bad experiences untill it go over your limit & you feel every details mistake is unacceptable OR maybe the mood & situation where you in is different. (I dont know how to express it in english, if some 1 know what I'm try to said please help me, perhaps B18C-R can help if u understand what I'm trying to said here:biggrin::biggrin:. Is like when u already not happy/syok with some 1, no matter what he did you will feel eye sore.). Hope three of you can think about it again.

CPG, your customer will not complain if there is nothing wrong with your work & service provided. No matter is really fault from your side or not, when there is customer complain you should listen to the complaint & try to improve it. You can take this as a reason to improve your work service. It will not olny benefit us as car owner, but also benefit o your workshop.

Hope thing can sort all out soon!!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
No one should compromise with the service deserved regardless what car you drive be it evo/supra/wira, we as the customer entitled for the right...
And price difference shouldn't be used as a excuse for service quality...

Try imagine If you complain mamak stall for giving you contaminated nasi goreng and reason given is "Elo, this is not 5stars hotel k, u only pay rm4 not rm24++, live with it..." A cheaper nasi goreng is just another option for different level customer, it can use cheaper oil, cheaper rice, cheaper labor, cheaper plate & etc but still has to be served on time, clean and consumable.

I was member of Cars International, they charged me rm300 for a complete 3-layers service, and my car looked good... I also send my car to normal car wash shop, which charged only rm8, it's not so shiny, but it's still clean, they also carefully wash off those brake dust in between my rims... They may not use the best detergent but they did their best.

Hope both party can have mutual understanding, rectify the real issue without affecting by whatever flames/jokes/theories... PEACE~~

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
zac,
u r not......posting restored for all to read on....TRUTH has to be known to all....
cheerz

a short clip thanks to a friend who concerned about my ride (have u guys heard of welding needed when changing clutch set?)....sharing is loving...

YouTube- CruisePower.mp4
wahh this video reminds me of my ex ride welding the rear axle... lolx...

---------- Post added at 01:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:02 AM ----------

No one should compromise with the service deserved regardless what car you drive be it evo/supra/wira, we as the customer entitled for the right...
And price difference shouldn't be used as a excuse for service quality...

Try imagine If you complain mamak stall for giving you contaminated nasi goreng and reason given is "Elo, this is not 5stars hotel k, u only pay rm4 not rm24++, live with it..." A cheaper nasi goreng is just another option for different level customer, it can use cheaper oil, cheaper rice, cheaper labor, cheaper plate & etc but still has to be served on time, clean and consumable.

I was member of Cars International, they charged me rm300 for a complete 3-layers service, and my car looked good... I also send my car to normal car wash shop, which charged only rm8, it's not so shiny, but it's still clean, they also carefully wash off those brake dust in between my rims... They may not use the best detergent but they did their best.
Well said bro.... :adore:

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
bro chris,

i appreciate your help ma... and also all others who have helped. i got mention it in the event thread leh... i also called you the moment i reached KL on saturday night to say TQ ma... :wavey:

bro slivia,

we also understand that sometimes welding is needed during repairs. however, in evoz case, it could be avoided. as far as i know, they were fixing the flywheel to the car to see if it fits (it was a used flywheel) and because the pressure gun was used, the nut broke.

from what i know, engine & gearbox nuts usually people use the torque wrench instead as its much gentler for the nuts. if use those pressure guns, there is a risk of breaking the nuts or the nuts will be loose. that's why we were surprised when evoz received that famous pm about "if can open flywheel without use of pressure gun, skyc will pray to evoz as god". even if skyc has his own special methods, no need to be so offensive or sarcastic with the first statement in his pm to evoz.

for me, i'm just unhappy and disappointed with their work attitude only. of course, other impressions after that will be affected like you said because real problems have happened to other car owners. we didn't make up stories leh. from the start we never meant to disclose any names as well. its just that our frustration was met with arrogance from them, what else could we do apart from tell the whole story leh? :confused:

for me, i understand evoz frustration and disappointment towards CPG. CPG called him many times to send his car to their workshop. he paid whatever he was quoted but its just that the level of commitment to work on his car was much lesser than what you guys have experienced. did you all know that when his car stalled, it was on Kesas highway on a rainy night and he was doing 100+ kmh? we all know that highway has many lorries and what if a lorry crashed into the car? evoz won't be here right now, defending himself like crazy lo. call for help said will come right away. call again 20 minutes later still can hear TV commercial in the background. anybody will be angry la. at the end, he had to fix the problem himself that was caused by a careless mistake by the mechanic. of course he'll be more angry la. after that try to talk to CPG, he kept being taichi around, of course will explode la.

~~~~~~~~

in case all of you are wondering what was the careless mistake, the mechanic was trying to bleed the air from the clutch pump. however, he couldn't reach it because the intake piping was blocking it. the mechanic loosened the clip at the turbo end, pushed the piping aside (didn't fully remove the piping) and started bleeding the air. in the end, the piping was still dangling and when evoz was driving halfway, the whole piping dropped. that's why the engine died.

what made evoz angry was the mechanic totally denied that he loosened the clip and pushed away the piping to one side when evoz and another friend was there and saw the whole thing. the mechanic refused to admit and even taichi again. i think anyone would be extremely pissed at this.

there are also many other things which evoz haven't fully disclose yet, things that will make any car owner angry regardless of what car they drive. until now, he is still hoping that CPG would at least contact him and apologize for their mistake. how to stay calm when he still kena taichi around and somehow, he is made to look like a fussy customer?

if only you guys were to see evoz face to face the past few times i met him. i've never seen a person so down. he really trusted the workshop. now he's like the bad guy. :confused:

SuPeRtEc88

我係孖8
Mar 2, 2004
NeVeRlanD
pity of u

start car - check engine light on - was told my O2 sensor gone - ok accept with smile - what to do - wear & tear ma...cant argue (my fault)
sumtime o2 sensor kena oil will gong

---------- Post added at 02:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:18 AM ----------

what has this got to do with MLOC president? :confused:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the following pics are posted on behalf of Evoz
wow....so many finger print
doing passport?

skyc

Feb 24, 2010
www.chinapress.com.my
to evoz
恩。。。事情都过了这么多天
气还没有消掉吗?

弄脏你的车的确是我们疏忽。。。衷心抱歉。。。
(应该不是全部我们弄脏的吧,有些部位好像没有关系到的哦)

为什么这主题一变再变,原因只有一个因为这是公开讨论区,没有人可以控制到最后的结果,除非有人操控,我本身也是网站管理员,也遇到过不少。。。

其实大家都是evo爱好者,就算我没有能力驾驶evo 但我也依然喜欢evo 因为他的零件很容易找到,不像其他车很难找零件。不过像我朋友搞笑的告诉我,买什么evo 啦 ,你每天都驾着不同的evo 啦!还买来烦啊!哈哈还有我们是做比较多evo ,谢谢你高举把我们列为evo专业维修中心。

你的coolant 你回来车厂我进回motul 给你。。。。(这也是我之前说的)

的确的有会员也提醒我们双方,当不爽一个人大家做什么东西都是看不过眼的。让我们先放下不满,解决你的车问题先好吗?

老实说,这主题也伤害了不少感情,继续下去大家见面也不爽,事情解决了,大家真的要出来吃个晚餐庆祝一下。。。

最后只是再次想让你明白的也只是螺丝事件和漏油事件大家都不想发生的,你本身也目睹过那里打出来的螺丝是没有断的是开的时候吃死并滑牙。。。

最后我严重声明:我没有在公司看色情啊。。。hahahha开玩笑啦!希望早点解决到大家的问题!

哇咔咔。。。这回复果然是比较温馨的。。。希望也得到你的温馨回复。。。

最后加上:“油灯不点是不会着火的” “加油,加火的请烧自己的屁股。。。哈哈哈哈”

zac help me to translate it to all and see wat can setter this

Driven: 2012 Porsche 911 Carrera S (991) - CoTY material? We think so!

Time changes everything. A little over a decade ago, I picked up a local magazine and read a review of a Porsche 996 Turbo. At the time, the 996 Turbo was the most powerful variant offered and touted some massive numbers – 420PS/560Nm and only 4.2 seconds from Zerotohundred. I remember day dreaming...​