evo owners - sharing bad experience

Shall I close this thread to avoid any further damage to all parties?

• yes...

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no...

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Guys, please stick to the topic...you know who you are. We are all mature adults. Don't joke around when things are serious. If you want to help cool down the situation yes, you can but not by going off topic.

Reminder, this incident has NOTHING TO DO WITH MLOC. So please don't mixed up the situation.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
MLOC Members,

In our path of uncovering and exploring our rides, discussing and experience of doing so, there will be ups and downs of our success and dissapointed story. This is anticipated in both a forum and a auto club like ours.

Members comes and go, they buy a lancer/evo, they join the club, they enjoy it/hate it, they sells it or leave the club and there how they cycle is.

One this for sure, that you get to know more people, get more experience from the club, and that is through MLOC. You have the liberty and freedom to keep the best of what you like, share it, or discard the worst and that choice is entirely yours. Be it opinions, comments, friends from MLOC or experience of such. At the end of the day, it is the club that hold the friendship, members, knowledge, and experience together. In this case, MLOC is the enabler for all the above we just shared to make all these happen.

This is why we stated very clearly that one thing has nothing to do with another. That we do not want to have to be involve with quarrel between members, dissatisfaction among friends, workshop that happen to be own by members of anything that is BEYOND THE CIRCLE of control of the club. Attempt to defuse any tense situation will always be the priority of the leadership but we can only try, we cannot force opinions.

Having said that, we are extremely sad that our advice goes unheed, that we implore and hope everyone remain objective, to discuss an issue openly and maturely but at the same time, remember that it is not personal. MLOC has never speak for anyone in this issue nor anyone is speaking for MLOC.

Senior members whom wishes to comment has to reserve and express clearly that their comment represent their personal view and not of the club as they all knew very well the unwritten and gentleman agreement that they cannot speak for the club without both our consensus. But again, neither do we want stop people from expressing their opinion and we got to respect difference in opinion and comments.

In this case, we have both sides of the house and it is a healty discussion but all this will go down the drain if any discussion that doesn't work out means someone has to go. Now if that is the case, we might as well close down the MLOC forums for good.

Lastly, we hope all members that intend to leave the club to understand that we cannot force you to stay, nor we want you to leave as this episode has nothing to do with the club. It is so unfair to both you and MLOC.

Whatever decision you will decide thereafter our statement here is fully respected but not before we state that we again improre everyone to cool down and reconsider their stand.

As I said, the club is for it's members, by it members and to the members. How strong and how well MLOC continue to be is up to you as members. Not just the leaders. The club is made of it's members and we are nothing more than you guys.

Let's put emotion aside for a moment before making further decision and reconsider.

Thank you,

Leslie & Benjamin
President & Vice President
Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club Malaysia.
Ben/Leslie,

members without evo can still called themselves senior....its good coz i believe it can be a friendly and welcoming car clubs that allowed someone to be addressed as seniors eventhough no longer cruising in their evos.....

nothing personal, but when thread started with bad experience that i wish to share to all, based on my own experience and some other who wish to share their bid, turned out to be a flaming thread due to some inmature moron who came in with nonsense - making fun of our statement and provoking unnecessary conflict and heating up the already tensed emotion in here....

what is wrong when we expressed some wrong things that REALLY happened to our rides?

but childish act like commenting on our statement, make fool of buddha chanting, posting provocative statement and writing something totally OOT and making fool of ppl here who already frustrated is something that you guys agreed to?

leslie tried his best to keep us from blasting out and we agreed to a certain extend to cool things down and when things blown out of proportion with provocative statement.......resulting in CPG name exposed.....actually CPG should thanks them....

leaving mloc is my own decision - as i believe to continue staying in this club doesnt bring any more meaning eventhough i never deny this is a great CLUB.....but having morons in it that doesnt stand by the TRUTH that is happening.......but just emphasizing on bias perception over the whole case and SHOOT OWN MEMBER eventhough they knew what actually happened...a healthy club should help us out instead of instigating and provoking further confrontation.

chriskhaw, kampoon & lancer evorry - if you have problem with me....please call me at 012-2977012....we can always sort it out outside...be a MAN and not by making fun of people's religion & by making kiddies statement......i wait for your call....if you think u wanna stand for CPG and think i am wrong for making this thread (and make fun of my FRUSTRATION).....please call me...thanks.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009

old people quoted "kerana nila setitik rosak susu sebelanga".

hopefully..."buang yg keruh ambil yg jernih"...

chriskhaw

Dec 6, 2006
Don't have Lancer or Evo can join as member? :confused:
Me SPECIAL case la...my car is MITSUBISHI COUPE cum M3...hahahahaah

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:01 PM ----------

Ben/Leslie,

members without evo can still called themselves senior....its good coz i believe it can be a friendly and welcoming car clubs that allowed someone to be addressed as seniors eventhough no longer cruising in their evos.....

nothing personal, but when thread started with bad experience that i wish to share to all, based on my own experience and some other who wish to share their bid, turned out to be a flaming thread due to some inmature moron who came in with nonsense - making fun of our statement and provoking unnecessary conflict and heating up the already tensed emotion in here....

what is wrong when we expressed some wrong things that REALLY happened to our rides?

but childish act like commenting on our statement, make fool of buddha chanting, posting provocative statement and writing something totally OOT and making fool of ppl here who already frustrated is something that you guys agreed to?

leslie tried his best to keep us from blasting out and we agreed to a certain extend to cool things down and when things blown out of proportion with provocative statement.......resulting in CPG name exposed.....actually CPG should thanks them....

leaving mloc is my own decision - as i believe to continue staying in this club doesnt bring any more meaning eventhough i never deny this is a great CLUB.....but having morons in it that doesnt stand by the TRUTH that is happening.......but just emphasizing on bias perception over the whole case and SHOOT OWN MEMBER eventhough they knew what actually happened...a healthy club should help us out instead of instigating and provoking further confrontation.

chriskhaw, kampoon & lancer evorry - if you have problem with me....please call me at 012-2977012....we can always sort it out outside...be a MAN and not by making fun of people's religion & by making kiddies statement......i wait for your call....if you think u wanna stand for CPG and think i am wrong for making this thread (and make fun of my FRUSTRATION).....please call me...thanks.
OI...Since when I make FUN of you? What the FxxK are you trying to imply here. I was talking about Ben's comment. I know you frustrated with your ride and am sorry that its not working out in regards between you and CPG.

I did not meddle into your issue and CPG issue. Thats is between you and them. I just unflaming the issue and making it lighter by saying Ben has spoken. If you are so religious, go stay in the temple. Dont bring religion in here when it has nothing to do with religion.

Even if I sold off my evo doesnt mean these guys are not friends. All I am saying is everywhere you go, you get good mechanics and lousy ones, good friends and not so good ones. So if you think that you are SO FxxKING great....and so rigid and uptight about everything that people say even though its a joke or cant distinguish between whats a joke or not...I can only say...

Good riddance and the best of luck to you and you and your ride. I dont need to be associated to you and I definitely dont FxxKING NEED YOUR FRIENDSHIP!....:thefinger:

Last edited by a moderator:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
This type of reply certainly doesn't help in problem solving, ought to be amended...
The tiny effort of simmering down the heat has just disappeared...

Sigh, I like ZTH because of it's peace loving environment, it never turn out to be like some other forum which full of flaming shit... Really hope both side can reply/defend/argue with facts without using vulgar language.

As a bystander, shouldn't comment much and bring in whatever logic/religion/watsoever reason, this only cover the root of the problem and agitated both party, please look at the core...

Oops... my posting looks like retarded after mod's action on above...
:biggrin:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
zac,
u r not......posting restored for all to read on....TRUTH has to be known to all....
cheerz

---------- Post added at 08:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

a short clip thanks to a friend who concerned about my ride (have u guys heard of welding needed when changing clutch set?)....sharing is loving...

YouTube- CruisePower.mp4

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
EvolutionZ:
seems like got bolt patah edi....need to weld it back with another bolt to get the patah bolt thread out of it...

also known as *dap gar* in cantonese...hehe

erm...if loosen a bolt with air pressure gun,the bolt head will loose...seldom broke into half...

but tighten the bolt using air pressure gun then another story la...:biggrin:

p/s:use hand powah(socket,L-handle,extension bar) to screw in the flywheel bolt step by step(like drawing a star) then only use torque wrench to tighten the flywheel bolt(manufacturer specific torque) step by step too...:biggrin:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
EvolutionZ:
seems like got bolt patah edi....need to weld it back with another bolt to get the patah bolt thread out of it...

erm...if loosen a bolt with air pressure gun,the bolt head will loose...seldom broke into half...

but tighten the bolt using air pressure gun then another story la...:biggrin:

p/s:use hand powah(socket,L-handle,extension bar) to screw in the flywheel bolt step by step(like drawing a star) then only use torque wrench to tighten the flywheel bolt(manufacturer specific torque) step by step too...:biggrin:
:proud:---:proud:seefoo spoken:proud:---:proud:

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
khoo198:
aiseh,me not bai...me not...my pomen just taught and showed me how to *HOW TO REPLACE CLUTCH PLATE* few days ago...so i share it here since i still remember the step of it...^^

LancerEvorry

May 5, 2005
Me SPECIAL case la...my car is MITSUBISHI COUPE cum M3...hahahahaah

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:01 PM ----------

OI...Since when I make FUN of you? What the FxxK are you trying to imply here. I was talking about Ben's comment. I know you frustrated with your ride and am sorry that its not working out in regards between you and CPG.

I did not meddle into your issue and CPG issue. Thats is between you and them. I just unflaming the issue and making it lighter by saying Ben has spoken. If you are so religious, go stay in the temple. Dont bring religion in here when it has nothing to do with religion.

Even if I sold off my evo doesnt mean these guys are not friends. All I am saying is everywhere you go, you get good mechanics and lousy ones, good friends and not so good ones. So if you think that you are SO FxxKING great....and so rigid and uptight about everything that people say even though its a joke or cant distinguish between whats a joke or not...I can only say...

Good riddance and the best of luck to you and you and your ride. I dont need to be associated to you and I definitely dont FxxKING NEED YOUR FRIENDSHIP!....:thefinger:

:listen:Chris, luckily we dun have this kind of fren....luckily his is not a MLOC President. MLOC Sure dabao.
thanks thanks thanks.......
Call him for what...hear his story bla bla bla ah....I only call someone that i know. Sorry, no place for u to put in my phonebook.
Who never face any problem for his car....Maybe transformer lah.

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
:listen:Chris, luckily we dun have this kind of fren....luckily his is not a MLOC President. MLOC Sure dabao. thanks thanks thanks.......
what has this got to do with MLOC president? :confused:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the following pics are posted on behalf of Evoz

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Nice Pic, Great Effort

chriskhaw

Dec 6, 2006
Philip,

I dun wan and never campur tangan between CPG & you guys problem. I just joking with my friends also kena talk kok back? Also c'mon be fair..you & I and I suppose everybody else know CPG is no Evo Specialist or Super car repair centre.

If they were, workshop will look like N1 racing or Links at Sunway de la...hahahah...so some oil prints in and out you cant expect perfect la...I think we all know if everything was super perfect, charges will be like Links or N1 that charges outrageous pricing.

So if some people thinks that CPG not good ma dun go back lo. No need say them till not worth a cent. I use to own a few performance cars also kena before mechanic who screwed up my car. I just dun go back.

Again, I am sorry to hear about Evoz and your car and experience at CPG. I wish to say this has nothing to do with MLOC. Its a great club meeting up new friends and learning more about your ride. You have to admit that I used my own car to help you to go all the way to Malacca to help you pick up your belt without saying a word.

Never even count petrol or toll. My car 3.0 litre you know how much petrol just to go up and down and mind you I sped all the way just to have you not wait for the part so you can get on with driving your car for the Gymkhana..It's because of helping out a friend and new member. So as you can see, nobody is calculative and as a member, we are all prepared to help. Even with CPG trying to fix up your car on site when he is not working. So I just hope you guys can settle this ammicably and stop all this unhealthy postings. Be fair is all I can say...that goes for CPG towards Evoz's car as well.

sweat...chriskhaw...one moment you were kinda harsh then suddenly so polite liao. Very hard leh. You must understand Evoz feeling lo. Don't la say I don't need your friendship or so. He adi having a hard time. This is the time he need all the support from friends and MLOC members.

Anyway, I guess I won't say much just hope no one will flame up the whole thing again. Cheers!

:wavey:

chriskhaw

Dec 6, 2006
sweat...chriskhaw...one moment you were kinda harsh then suddenly so polite liao. Very hard leh. You must understand Evoz feeling lo. Don't la say I don't need your friendship or so. He adi having a hard time. This is the time he need all the support from friends and MLOC members.

Anyway, I guess I won't say much just hope no one will flame up the whole thing again. Cheers!

:wavey:
Supra, we all live in a democratic country and everybody can say what they want here but as a MLOC member and friend, I was joking with my friends so I believe I do not need my name to be put up and hung out to dry just by lightening up the thread by putting up a few jokes..

If things were so serious, please hire a lawyer and take it to court. Nobody is saying they are not supporting Evoz, just be fair. CPG to him & him to CPG. We are all adults here and know there is no perfect mechanic out there. If there was, other mechanic tutup kedai de la...lolz.

I myself went to CPG do my evo many times also before. If not right I just tell him till he correct the issue. If I feel that he is still doing a screwed up job, I just take to another mechanic. Driving an evo isnt a ferrari or lamborgini so be humble! :biggrin:

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
This type of reply certainly doesn't help in problem solving, ought to be amended...
The tiny effort of simmering down the heat has just disappeared...

Sigh, I like ZTH because of it's peace loving environment, it never turn out to be like some other forum which full of flaming shit... Really hope both side can reply/defend/argue with facts without using vulgar language.

As a bystander, shouldn't comment much and bring in whatever logic/religion/watsoever reason, this only cover the root of the problem and agitated both party, please look at the core...

Oops... my posting looks like retarded after mod's action on above...
:biggrin:

Agreed and really hope those involved in this issue direct or indirect to calm down & take a step back.
Just refrain from stating further emotional comments & ignore any replies which we think offensive.
No point focus on this issue which continue to bring anger & hatred amongst the one we used to known as FRIENDS...

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
Maybe my EVO also been welding (at another workshop) before to take out a loosen/broken bolts. For me welding is quite normal way been use in most workshop. For me the welding parts i feel is quite normal. Maybe that time I'm under different mood (not frustraded) or different situation, so i can accept it.

EvoZ, Mizu & Sim, no offence to all of you, from what you post here, some of the experience that you encounter from CPG is quite normal & i belive most owner here been encounter before. May be there is too much bad experiences untill it go over your limit & you feel every details mistake is unacceptable OR maybe the mood & situation where you in is different. (I dont know how to express it in english, if some 1 know what I'm try to said please help me, perhaps B18C-R can help if u understand what I'm trying to said here:biggrin::biggrin:. Is like when u already not happy/syok with some 1, no matter what he did you will feel eye sore.). Hope three of you can think about it again.

CPG, your customer will not complain if there is nothing wrong with your work & service provided. No matter is really fault from your side or not, when there is customer complain you should listen to the complaint & try to improve it. You can take this as a reason to improve your work service. It will not olny benefit us as car owner, but also benefit o your workshop.

Hope thing can sort all out soon!!!

This tested car was 16 years old, the first generation of Audi A4.

The paint do have scratches around the body panel as previous owner does not take care of it coz I was told the owner sold this aged A4 for no parking space for the new car. :dontknow:

After taking the car immediately it was pampered with degreasing, claying and polishing.

Finally, the clear coat was sparking clean and a layer of Optimum Opti Seal Sealant was applied.

We were curious on how good the Opti Seal was while...