Engine Oil for Mivec 1.6 DOHC 4G92

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
indeed very true.. .i paid RM 210 for a HKS Semi Sync that conn me in the end. .. Q8 just RM 90 way much better ;-)
i paid rm90 per liter ler..... :bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
yes ha... alamak.

The one me got is in 4L tin RM210 ... Rm90 per liter pricey ;-)
i oso wan some good oil but cheap price... but good oil seemed so thick to me...

modesto007

i oso wan some good oil but cheap price... but good oil seemed so thick to me...
I reckon Q8 Formula Advanced Semi Sync, way much better than HKS Semi Sync, as of me experience, perhaps i works differently on other engines..

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
I reckon Q8 Formula Advanced Semi Sync, way much better than HKS Semi Sync, as of me experience, perhaps i works differently on other engines..
hav u try the Redline 10WT b4..??

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
the older series of 4G9X engines seems to have a weird tendency for likes/dislikes of engine oils.

my putra also had this problem. engine oil going lesser, but no leaks or anything. so what i did was keep trying diff brands and viscosity until i found one which works. i've tried from the least expensive till the most expensive. Motul, chemlube, Q8, Shell, etc etc.

eventually Eneos 10w40 with molybdenum got the job done. tappet noise also gone.

conclusion is: keep trying diff brands and viscosity until one which suits your engine.

modesto007

hav u try the Redline 10WT b4..??
nope havent try Redline 10WT as yet, probably next in line;
-Torco
-Royal Purple
-Redline

*Redline is it good.. .? :driver:

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

the older series of 4G9X engines seems to have a weird tendency for likes/dislikes of engine oils.

my putra also had this problem. engine oil going lesser, but no leaks or anything. so what i did was keep trying diff brands and viscosity until i found one which works. i've tried from the least expensive till the most expensive. Motul, chemlube, Q8, Shell, etc etc.

eventually Eneos 10w40 with molybdenum got the job done. tappet noise also gone.

conclusion is: keep trying diff brands and viscosity until one which suits your engine.
*yeah excatlly agree wif you..."keep trying diff brands and viscosity until one which suits your engine."

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
nope havent try Redline 10WT as yet, probably next in line;
-Torco
-Royal Purple
-Redline

*Redline is it good.. .? :driver:

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

*yeah excatlly agree wif you..."keep trying diff brands and viscosity until one which suits your engine."
last time try Redline W30 1, ok loo... nothing big difren wit Motul 300V W30...

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
my engine stuck on motul...rm145 per 4 litres...

samo standard 4g15 only...too pampered edi

i used Q8 semi before and it sounds quite coarse

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
my engine stuck on motul...rm145 per 4 litres...

samo standard 4g15 only...too pampered edi

i used Q8 semi before and it sounds quite coarse
haha... Motul Hai-Tech 100... ahhahaha...:smokin:

how to tuned...because my rpm to low...about below 500..... :huh: ....help me... :(