DIY: Bass Sensor and Neon Light

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Neon light blink whenever it senses the bass...anyone did it before?? B)

I'm thinking maybe we can use mic or any audio sensor to power the neon light whenever there is bass.

anyone got idea ar :unsure:

anion

just buy a sound activated CCFLs and install it.....no need to go thru the hassles.....

even those round neons which is sound activated is widely sold in accessories shop....

cheap n easy......

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
yea .. hehehe .. CCFL rox.. my comp uses it .. my house HI FI set also i DIY ... watch tv open surround that time got CCFL activate on da cabinet's base whenever there is a BASS.. ^_^

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
Install a bunch of UV CCFL in your car lah... :ph34r:
Then use florocent paint to paint a few designs... hahaha...

Make sure you remember to wear good sun tan lotion before using your car everytime... :lol:

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
junhe...it stands for cold cathod fluorescent light...i'm not sure where to get it...i think can get from accessory shop...maybe brothers? or can try to find near pasar road...if u found then let me know ;)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by n305er@Mar 4 2005, 08:25
Install a bunch of UV CCFL in your car lah... :ph34r:
Then use florocent paint to paint a few designs... hahaha...

Make sure you remember to wear good sun tan lotion before using your car everytime... :lol:
wahhhh...UV light ar... i already tried to avoid UV using the tinted glass liao...now put it inside some more...can get cancer le hahahaha :lol: :lol:

no one did pulsar type of CCFL in car?? i think should be nice ler

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by WinDz@Mar 3 2005, 23:18
yea .. hehehe .. CCFL rox.. my comp uses it .. my house HI FI set also i DIY ... watch tv open surround that time got CCFL activate on da cabinet's base whenever there is a BASS.. ^_^
where u get the lights ler??lowyat?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
hahaha...too bad...else can share share here lo :D

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
wahhh...RM50, so expensive for one ar...if wanna put a few then need 200+?!

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
RM50 for 1 Inverter and 2 Tubes... 1 Inverter can be connected to the 12V source and connected to light up 2 Tubes of your colour...

So... eh.. I don't think there's any cheaper source unless you can find some OEM or low quality ones lar.. :D I find that some Low quality CCFL are actually brighter but you risk Fire hazard.. hahaha....

Perhaps if you can DIY using LED, it might be cheaper??? :/

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by n305er@Mar 7 2005, 10:19
RM50 for 1 Inverter and 2 Tubes... 1 Inverter can be connected to the 12V source and connected to light up 2 Tubes of your colour...

So... eh.. I don't think there's any cheaper source unless you can find some OEM or low quality ones lar.. :D I find that some Low quality CCFL are actually brighter but you risk Fire hazard.. hahaha....

Perhaps if you can DIY using LED, it might be cheaper??? :/
RM50 for 2 tube and one inverter, that means still okay lar...still can accept. Misunderstand hhohoho :lol: mind to tell which shop in lowyat?? planned to DIY one, but i don't know how to make the light pulsing only.. :unsure:

It’s all about the upcoming Hari Raya festivities and NAZA Quest, the official distributor of Chevrolet vehicles here in Malaysia has just provided a series of discounts and even a complimentary car for your convenience – all for the sake of ensuring that you’ve got yourself a Chevrolet that’s in good working condition for that long-haul back to visit the relatives...