Difference between L2 and L5?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
1. TD04-09b - abit hard to find, might also replace with TD025 from 6A12
2. Larger fuel pump (Walbro 255L) - mine uses RB20DET pumps, size slightly bigger than stock + cheap
3. Detomaso or Vios Injectors - from 240cc to 310cc depends on mod
4. Piggy Back (Emanage blue) - makesure ori one
5. Synergy aluminum Radiator - ayam also can use, will not explode one..
6. Low temp thermostat. - don know where to get, only know D-sport. mine's DIY kampung only
7. Oil Cooler. - makesure pump can support
8. Full synth oil (Torco 10W30) - SUMO, MOTUL, BLA BLA BLA

1. TD04-09b - abit hard to find, might also replace with TD025 from 6A12
2. Larger fuel pump (Walbro 255L) - mine uses RB20DET pumps, size slightly bigger than stock + cheap
3. Detomaso or Vios Injectors - from 240cc to 310cc depends on mod
4. Piggy Back (Emanage blue) - makesure ori one
5. Synergy aluminum Radiator - ayam also can use, will not explode one..
6. Low temp thermostat. - don know where to get, only know D-sport. mine's DIY kampung only
7. Oil Cooler. - makesure pump can support
8. Full synth oil (Torco 10W30) - SUMO, MOTUL, BLA BLA BLA
Can Try Chemlube Fully Syn too. Selling 1L per bottle. Around RM50+ if not wrong.
There are 2 types. One is Chemlube and One is Chemlube Racing. That one cost RM70+ I think.

What about exhaust mods? :biggrin:

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Then this is my second fire breather d.. always fancy fire breathers.. hope it crackle and pop too..cant have too many of those

custom a 2 inch pipe from front and monster double barrel at center of your rear bumper bro..
Fit up a Shotgun? :rofl:

Then this is my second fire breather d.. always fancy fire breathers.. hope it crackle and pop too..cant have too many of those
Misfiring system :biggrin:

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
hahah.. no need fire spitting lah.. only want to look GT style. already wide body mah..

---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

Fit up a Shotgun? :rofl:

Misfiring system :biggrin:
misfiring very cheap nowdays woh.. just need to get the Bee R electronic installed..

hahah.. no need fire spitting lah.. only want to look GT style. already wide body mah..

---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

misfiring very cheap nowdays woh.. just need to get the Bee R electronic installed..
:rofl: Then can get that sound BANG! BANG!

Btw, I actually like this bodykit. Simple and nice. Won't get too much attention. Minus the scoop.

jason4883

Jun 24, 2010
4banger, will this be a problem to install? Any workshop can do this meter?

My concern is the fuel and the temperature will be adjust correctly or not only.
Also not sure how to check if the meter is good condition.

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:40 PM ----------

Bring both of u + mech haha!
Gosh...didn't know that this thread is active back... Hope I am not too late to reply here.

@Supra_Fanatics : Currently my humble beli sayur Kancil is using this meter... Speedo, Fuel & Water Temperature are working fine but not the RPM. My mech said there is no wiring connection for the RPM section as mine is originated from the 660cc. But if can get a pro wiring sifu, should be able to get the RPM meter back to life. Been driving without RPM indicator for 5 months++ (Got my engine changed Dec 2013).

Will post a picture of my engine bay tonight and let u guys tell me what engine am I driving daily (my mech told me is a L5 3 pistons).

Gosh...didn't know that this thread is active back... Hope I am not too late to reply here.

@Supra_Fanatics : Currently my humble beli sayur Kancil is using this meter... Speedo, Fuel & Water Temperature are working fine but not the RPM. My mech said there is no wiring connection for the RPM section as mine is originated from the 660cc. But if can get a pro wiring sifu, should be able to get the RPM meter back to life. Been driving without RPM indicator for 5 months++ (Got my engine changed Dec 2013).

Will post a picture of my engine bay tonight and let u guys tell me what engine am I driving daily (my mech told me is a L5 3 pistons).
Welcome back bro! Really glad and hope more Kei Car owners will come back to this thread. Especially Kancil and Mira kaki. Even Gino also. As long is K car :rofl:

Thanks for the feedback, means I can buy it 1st the only get the wiring done, but now, not gonna do it already. At last we have an answer @twistedihc .

Gonna just save up for full half cut with meter.

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:36 PM ----------

Btw....:biggrin: Ori L5 wor.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/447600-wts-original-daihatsu-l5.html

jason4883

Jun 24, 2010
Welcome back bro! Really glad and hope more Kei Car owners will come back to this thread. Especially Kancil and Mira kaki. Even Gino also. As long is K car :rofl:

Thanks for the feedback, means I can buy it 1st the only get the wiring done, but now, not gonna do it already. At last we have an answer @twistedihc .

Gonna just save up for full half cut with meter.
Tonight will try to post some pictures of my humble beli sayur Kancil la...and hopefully we can have a TT session for the K-car users here... =)

And actually I have few questions and hopefully the sifus here able to provide me feedback.

1. During the engine installation, I sekali gus as my mech to install the Walbro 255LPH (this Walbro is from my previous ride) but my mech said it's too powderful for it...all the while shorted to GND...not suitable to use... so change back to normal fuel pump and everything is fine... Now, occasionally the engine will have have minor jerking when I press the accelerate pedal... I suspect is the fuel supply not enough...perhaps is the injector?

2. Also, the air cond will only works when ever I press the accelerate pedal... if car is idling, air cond got air blow out, but it's not cold air. What could be the problem?

Thanks & BR.

Btw, that ORI L5 is a track car.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
my fren DIY'ed a 660cc tachometer. he's using a cheap gauge but its kinda not accurate.. heheh

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

bro jason, check back ur plugs, cables, coils, and lastly fuel pump. if fuel pump not enuff supply, try install fuel regulator and see. jerking can be caused by many thing..

if ur not moving, aircond of kancil might be kinda hot. get a slim front fan install and use switch from inside cabin.. switch it on during stop or traffic jam..

my fren DIY'ed a 660cc tachometer. he's using a cheap gauge but its kinda not accurate.. heheh

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

bro jason, check back ur plugs, cables, coils, and lastly fuel pump. if fuel pump not enuff supply, try install fuel regulator and see. jerking can be caused by many thing..

if ur not moving, aircond of kancil might be kinda hot. get a slim front fan install and use switch from inside cabin.. switch it on during stop or traffic jam..
Ya cuz not that accurate, that's why I'm gonna forego the idea. Just gonna get a half cut that has L5 dashboard+meter+Blower. Air Cond nearer to me at least :rofl:!

Tuning companies tend not to focus on a specific make in producing their kits or packages so as to appeal to a wider target market. Of course there are a select few that choose to concentrate on a specific make to provide more quality offerings to their customers...