Difference between haze + fog + mist

adamkuek

Jul 31, 2005
JPJ HQ
Can somebody here gimme a good explanation on this 3 stuff? My bro got this project on n he needs info asap. thanks .

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
adamkuek said:
Can somebody here gimme a good explanation on this 3 stuff? My bro got this project on n he needs info asap. thanks .
lolx. ur brother cute.

haze is cause by open burning, factory activities n etc related stuff. below around 50 API is consider normal, done no harm to our health. above 500 API is consider danger haze attack. even normal days we do face haze, but not serious like now only. its stinks, n u surely dun wanna smell it. it can cause serious damage to our health.

mist. is a cold air pressure cause during the night falls. happen on high ground, where there is many tree ard. when weather temperature falls, mist will be seen. fog i tink is something like mist, only when it gets serious.

lolx.. not sure abt it.. juz my knowledge. search the net. there a bundant of info flying ard. i note ur brother needs so articles on this also.

lozo

Sep 26, 2004
haze is where dust and smoke accumulate in a relatively dry air.

fog is where moisture from the earth surface evaporates. as this evaporated moisture moves upward. it cools and condense. fog touches the surface of the earth.

mist is a liquid of small droplets floating through the air.

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
lozo said:
haze is where dust and smoke accumulate in a relatively dry air.

fog is where moisture from the earth surface evaporates. as this evaporated moisture moves upward. it cools and condense. fog touches the surface of the earth.

mist is a liquid of small droplets floating through the air.
how u differentiate mist n fog? not in theory.

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
NOSkill said:
Doing a project but don't know how to use a search engine?? I'd give you a F minus for the project.
GOOGLE knows everything:biggrin:

sarcastics

Jul 4, 2005
haze (hāz) pronunciation
1. To initiate, as into a college fraternity, by exacting humiliating performances from or playing rough practical jokes upon.

fog (fôg, fŏg) pronunciation
1. A new growth of grass appearing on a field that has been mowed or grazed.

mist (mĭst) pronunciation
1. A drink consisting of a liquor served over cracked ice.

adamkuek

Jul 31, 2005
JPJ HQ
couln't blame my bro tho.... he's just in primary 3 now. and u know ... those teachers are like... well....just blame the education system on pushing kids too hard nowadays... my bro even know what's the meaning of copulating now. sigh......

DJThoRmented

Dec 1, 2003
sarcastics said:
haze (hāz) pronunciation
1. To initiate, as into a college fraternity, by exacting humiliating performances from or playing rough practical jokes upon.

best answer by far :wink:

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
sarcastics said:
haze (hāz) pronunciation

:D this answer should do it..

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
F9. :thumpdown

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
Haze:- A slight obscruction of the lower atmosphere, typically caused by fine suspended particles.

Fog:- A thick cloud of tiny water droplets suspended in the atmosphere at or near the earth's surface which obscures or restricts visibility.

Mist:- A cloud of tiny water droplets in the atmosphere at or near the earth's surface, limiting visibility to a lesser extent than fog. A condensed vapour settling on a surface.

adamkuek

Jul 31, 2005
JPJ HQ
4agze said:
Haze:- A slight obscruction of the lower atmosphere, typically caused by fine suspended particles.

Fog:- A thick cloud of tiny water droplets suspended in the atmosphere at or near the earth's surface which obscures or restricts visibility.

Mist:- A cloud of tiny water droplets in the atmosphere at or near the earth's surface, limiting visibility to a lesser extent than fog. A condensed vapour settling on a surface.

Oh Kam sia Kam sia.... i personally think this is a better explanation than what sarcastic had provided us... hmmm... sarcastic...are u high lately?

There's an updated hot hatch in town. The latest Clio RS 200 Cup. A 1204kg, 203bhp / 7100rpm pocket rocket that does the zerotohundred in 6.9 seconds, and like all addictive hot hatches out there, it is that high-revving, high-strung 4-cylinder coupled with a rigid body and well balanced chassis that pretty much dictates how hot that hatch really is.

Facts

• Zerotohundred...