reartyre

Mar 18, 2005
- D i a b l o - said:
eh dont lah claim auto for "pussy".I terasa pulak :_:
macho man also can drive auto wat..apa lah lu ni :P
you got the wrong impression ABANG ... what i meant ABANG was that when people talk about autos or manual it always comes down in a generic thinking that .. if ABANG wanna look cool and whatever get a manual ... and if ABANG'S choice is auto then ABANG might be more on the soft side ABANG !!!!

apart from the "pussy and macho bullshit" other info are valid ... hey !! your the dude with the RX8 aye!!!

ok lah ABANG!!!! no hard feelings ya ... hehehehe .. but if you wanna a "MACHO MAN", just go right a head man ... heheheh again ABANG!!!!

reartyre

Mar 18, 2005
- D i a b l o - said:
lol joking also lah dont lah call me abang,i call you abang nvr mind lah hahaha
rx-8 not mine also..i budak miskin pau kereta mak bapak saja..hahaha
you lucky b*****d .... hehehe

XaMaX

Somewhere Over
www.yahoo.com
hahaha....ABANG....i also wanna pau some rx7..can ar?>>

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
phat7 said:
the auto is lovely provided you keep it stock. do other reliability mods like ast,grounding etc.
Just can't keep my mouth shut... :mouth_closed:

I for one can never accept the auto slushbox, beautiful and elegant as the design may be with all its planetary gearsets and the said torque converter...with its thixotropic fluid as the torque transfer medium. One word: ingenius
BUT
Oh dear someone help it with its efficiency in transferring power...

Probably I'm driving my 'ol man's 3-speed slushbox wira too much :angel_smile:

Cheers

- D i a b l o -

Sep 27, 2005
bosstrain.blogspot.com
saru-kun said:
Just can't keep my mouth shut... :mouth_closed:

I for one can never accept the auto slushbox, beautiful and elegant as the design may be with all its planetary gearsets and the said torque converter...with its thixotropic fluid as the torque transfer medium. One word: ingenius
BUT
Oh dear someone help it with its efficiency in transferring power...

Probably I'm driving my 'ol man's 3-speed slushbox wira too much :angel_smile:

Cheers
kekekkekeke ayat power lah tak nak kalah ^^
i hope someone wackier then us here would do get a audi's DSG system and retrofit into our FD's or FC's..haha that would be wicked sick

XaMaX

Somewhere Over
www.yahoo.com
so...conclusion...Auto = no power...

is it reliable? i think it wont be like those plotong....sikit sikit kong

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
- D i a b l o - said:
kekekkekeke ayat power lah tak nak kalah ^^
i hope someone wackier then us here would do get a audi's DSG system and retrofit into our FD's or FC's..haha that would be wicked sick
Someone wackier? I suppose Magneti Marelli is wacky then...

From http://www.fd3s.net/transmission.html#SEQ...
Sequential Trans Conversion

Date: Thu, 30 Jul 1998 10:22:50 -0400 (EDT)
From: Stephen J Lee <[email protected]>Magneti Marelli makes a retrofit sequential shifter that works with the stock gearbox. It's basicly a set of actuators that shift when you tell it to. No rev matching or any of that fancy stuff (isn't sequential shifting fancy?) unless you buy the ECU. Price? Let just say the ECU is more expensive than the Motec people have been complaining about. These guys make F1 stuff. Phone number? 317.471.1559 TW Racing Components is the US distributor.

:cyclops: Cheers

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
XaMaX said:
this particular car i see...is 95% stock..not even a boost meter...wkakakaak

only changed the rims n absorber to adjustables...

well..the pickup feels good....havent tried to reach the top speed....well...the owners is there....

overall the ride is superb....

what else shud i be noticing?
Xamax, if you want opinions... better ask ReRider becos he has the manual version, while his gf has the Auto version.... But as far as i'm concerned auto cant be the same as manual.... Manual is fun.....

- D i a b l o -

Sep 27, 2005
bosstrain.blogspot.com
saru-kun said:
Someone wackier? I suppose Magneti Marelli is wacky then...

From http://www.fd3s.net/transmission.html#SEQ...
Sequential Trans Conversion

Date: Thu, 30 Jul 1998 10:22:50 -0400 (EDT)
From: Stephen J Lee <[email protected]>Magneti Marelli makes a retrofit sequential shifter that works with the stock gearbox. It's basicly a set of actuators that shift when you tell it to. No rev matching or any of that fancy stuff (isn't sequential shifting fancy?) unless you buy the ECU. Price? Let just say the ECU is more expensive than the Motec people have been complaining about. These guys make F1 stuff. Phone number? 317.471.1559 TW Racing Components is the US distributor.

:cyclops: Cheers

Ama-san holy god of rotary.. i never seen before weh this kind of mod for auto..cekap weh Magnetti Marelli..
yep F1 stuff level ..and they does most of the italian's cars ignition system..cekap gila.

Anyone whack enough to do something like that here?
13btt,phat7,ReRider ka
go lah do something like that,next year D1 we enter our own member,wakil RE
hohoh

*P/S this year damn dissapointed sia the D1 Preview round..no RX models racing also..chi la kah..i thought can hear some whack 13B's ..

A Post Every 5 Mins

need to know where u sifu put the ballast on the jazz ?

must you drill hole ? sayang lah... under hood got no place to put!

also, can the ballast touch water ?