Cheap turbocharged car just for fun

hitz

Kepong, KL
Considering the size and safety of the car, for the same 10k why not get a turbo charged KE70 instead? The Kancil will never outcorner cars with a wider track man. But Kancils sure are fun because of the weight.

Btw, L5 manuals are quite hard to come by no?

Kancil turbo is like rocket... Yes L5 manual is hard to find.
A nice KE70 is hard to find too, if with a good 4agze engine it will become... Drift machine... :driver:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Kancil L5 turbo below 10k can get. Than strip it to bare naked. Throw away the rear seat and carpet. Paint undercoat. Put some safety bar. Go ulu yam :driver:
Yes what u mentioned is correct since my friend just brought Kancil L5 Auto just RM4000 only..:biggrin:
anyway L5 got one engine that is very rare.. Storia X4 engine.. that one really can fly...:burnout::driver:

hitz

Kepong, KL
Yes what u mentioned is correct since my friend just brought Kancil L5 Auto just RM4000 only..:biggrin:
anyway L5 got one engine that is very rare.. Storia X4 engine.. that one really can fly...:burnout::driver:
I'm also searching for a L5 kancil turbo at the moment, but prefer with manual gearbox if possible for better driving. :driver:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
susah cari haha all my life... i think i have only seen one on mudah, and it was very very exp at that...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
I'm also searching for a L5 kancil turbo at the moment, but prefer with manual gearbox if possible for better driving. :driver:
Manual very rare lo.. dinosaur now... now JB-JL also in L600 halfcut L5 hard to get:bawling:L6 all in Auto

susah cari haha all my life... i think i have only seen one on mudah, and it was very very exp at that...
buy one Kancil make your own project d.. nice and cheap to play...hehe..:burnout: cheaper than buy new motobike

Nvm not in hurry to hunt the kancil. Will slowly search...
not easy man.. mine also keep it inside my house garage now.. retirement life.. thank god gecko did not use it as high class hotel but sometime can see some spider la...:biggrin:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
eerk, too poor, mau slowly maintain and build up my 20 year old junk car:biggrin:
I always not looking down on 20 years old junk... even my Kancil is built in year 1996..:biggrin:
There are a lot of Old Monster whom are retire in their house garage... Mitsubishi GTO, Nissan 180SX, Old Fairlady, Evo 1,2,3, Wiralution.. etc etc.. all are monster man:adore:

Now me driving an uncle near 6 years old Alza weekday..:biggrin:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
I always not looking down on 20 years old junk... even my Kancil is built in year 1996..:biggrin:
There are a lot of Old Monster whom are retire in their house garage... Mitsubishi GTO, Nissan 180SX, Old Fairlady, Evo 1,2,3, Wiralution.. etc etc.. all are monster man:adore:

Now me driving an uncle near 6 years old Alza weekday..:biggrin:
haha :rofl: those cars should be let out more often... sitting in the garage aint good for em.... every once in a while they should flex their weary muscles:driver:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
haha :rofl: those cars should be let out more often... sitting in the garage aint good for em.... every once in a while they should flex their weary muscles:driver:
This one ar.. dont know what to explain d.. coz dont even know the owner also..:driver:
near my house there is modded GTR and always saw park in the house only.. never before saw the car out.. maybe for weekend used d..:rofl:

apparantly as i have found out, most cases the answer is yes BUT bayar through your lobang hidung
Apparently my 20 years old Sonata III engine parts can find but body parts no more. Even chop shop say oldest is the Sonata 5 now....:banghead:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Apparently my 20 years old Sonata III engine parts can find but body parts no more. Even chop shop say oldest is the Sonata 5 now....:banghead:
Lol I even had to google what a 1995 looked like... Hmm maybe its time I start buying halfcuts and hoarding parts for my car....

Single pot on my car seems not adequate to my liking. It doesn't give a more than enough confident braking experience. So I decided to search for a more capable brake system.
First hunt, one workshop nearby quoted me RM750 for a front set Eterna TT twin pot, I was stunned. Hell, I felt like an idiot. He really didn't know we are living in the internet age. He claimed it was the cheapest in town some more. wth!
So I called up my friend. A week later he called back informing he had just...