Carburetor Section

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
sorry bro.. im so bz wif works lately.. hehe..

how to put ur pix in profile?/
>click profile>customise profile>edit avatar..
hehehe..

rough day today.. my car not perform anymore..
i think the spark already condem..
like cut at rpm 5k..

just wondering.. if the a/f is high..
than current seems not enough to produce good spark..
wat can i do?/
1. tune the carb;
2. upgrade the current things (distributor, spark cable, spark plug);
of do both?/

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
if afr rich, u can

1. tune carb via jettings ideally
2. check spark plug / spark cable / distributor rotor / distributor cap condition

alexw8637

Sep 5, 2011
if afr rich, u can

1. tune carb via jettings ideally
2. check spark plug / spark cable / distributor rotor / distributor cap condition
hi bro tofu _manic u still play carb weber ?:wavey:
am looking for weber dcoe and dcnf u hv friend wana letgo?pm me.....thanks ....:listen:

---------- Post added at 10:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:08 PM ----------

faced jetting problem.. jetting for dcnf 40 hard to find.. hehehe.. unlucky me..
i think thhe bro tofu manic say is corret u cek check spark plug / spark cable / distributor rotor / distributor cap condition ......:itsme:

Nov 1, 2011
Hi brothers out there

Thanks for highlighting so many things about carb. I am also a carb car owner but its a 4x4, Terrano. Its all original. Was thinking of adding K&N air filter to it but i could not find it. Nowadays they sell only the open pod or direct replacement but i am looking for the old type whereby there is a chrome cover that sits above the carb itself. Can any bro out there let me know where i can find such K&N air filter around klang valley.

Thanks brother for all yr help.

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
Hi brothers out there

Thanks for highlighting so many things about carb. I am also a carb car owner but its a 4x4, Terrano. Its all original. Was thinking of adding K&N air filter to it but i could not find it. Nowadays they sell only the open pod or direct replacement but i am looking for the old type whereby there is a chrome cover that sits above the carb itself. Can any bro out there let me know where i can find such K&N air filter around klang valley.

Thanks brother for all yr help.
bro, contact kangyoon20. he is one of the KNN dealer.. trusted one.. nice fellow.. and a good person.. ehehhe

hi all ZTH member here...
jz wondering, izzit overmodded bodykit will kena JPJ block/saman??
p/s: Custom-made bodykit "some kinda monster look".....:listen: